We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and delicious Italian!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TJ's Italian Cafe

TJ's Italian Cafe
1515 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2749
+1 727-596-1515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: TJ's Italian Cafe Restaurant ~ Indian Rocks Beach Locals say, TJ's Italian Cafe combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. Whether your on vacation or looking for a vacation from the everyday life, come dine with us today! Italian ~ Seafood ~ Pasta ~ Pizza We deliver 7days a week.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great Service and delicious Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had the macadamia encrusted grouper and the twin lobster tails and mussels over fresh fettuccine with spicy marinara. We had two glasses of wine and the entrees came with warm bread and seasoned olive oil for dipping and two Cesar salads that had the best dressing...ever! Unlike other reviewers our service was quick, friendly, and attentive on a Saturday night. Our bill was less than $60 (this quality would have been $80 plus at other restaurants) and we dined after 6....from 11 to 6 they have many of the same entrees for virtually half price. Our new favorite in Indian Rocks Beach! It also can accommodate large parties and a small but very tasteful environment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    44
    27
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Liked every thing. service and food are great. Location is convenient and the outdoor seating is comfortable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Liked it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I actually live very close to TJ's. Probably a nice bike ride away or a nice long walk during FL's winter months. I have been quite a few times but this it the first review I am submitting for TJ's. I have noticed a difference in service, as other posters have mentioned. The food is very good. I had the piccata and my husband the calzone. Mine was almost too salty to eat. The calzone was delish. I understand piccata is salty, especially due to capers... but this was even more salty. I asked for a little olive oil and sprinkled it on top and it made all the difference. The price can be expensive depending on what you order. If you just want an inexpensive meal, my husband and could have split the calzone and each had a beer. Not expensive at all, but definitely enough for the 2 of us. But once you start to order specials and the like, the prices jump a little. But the food is good... the seating can be a bit troubling and tight at times...especially if it is during one of the late afternoon rain showers. But over all, this is a nice place on the beach that has a lot more than seafood to offer. It is nice to have a place that is a local business and continues to do well in the area. I would eat here any day of the week. And sometimes too many times in a week... wink wink!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Food but the service needs to improve!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been to TJ's Italian Cafe several times over the past year. Their pizza and calzone are excellent (the old fashion pizza is our favorite) but the service staff are always new and slow to bring any items (drinks, salad, pizza). I would recommend TJ's only if you have time to patiently wait for your pizza or other menu items!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have eaten at TJ's a few times. The food has always been very good. My kids always get the fried ravioli as an appetizer. The pizza is very good here as well. Never been disappointed yet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJ's Italian Cafe also viewed

 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to TJ's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TJ's Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.