We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time on the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfside Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gulfside Resorts to your Saves list
Gulfside Resorts
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   810 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Fabulous time on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We highly recommend this well kept, family friendly property! 810 has cozy, clean, modern cottage-like units. The staff is amazing: personable, helpful ( no request goes unanswered ) and knowledgeable. Chat with Lisa or Mary in the office for helpful area tips. Location is perfect, close to restaurants, shopping, tourist spots ( Nature Parks, John's Pass, DeSoto Beach to name a few). And, steps from each unit is THE beach. It stretches for miles and shows the most gorgeous sunsets. We saw sting rays and dolphins too, everyday! WiFi, washer/ dryer on site (detergent and fabric sheets on hand) plus bicycles available for guest use. Gardens and common areas are delightful. Charcoal bar b q's at every patio. We were three generations, and could not have asked for a nicer vacation spot! The week went by very quickly = time flies when you are having a blast!

Room Tip: @810, request a unit closest to the beach for the view and ocean sounds, spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
29
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This small resort was very nice and it was right in the middle of some great eating spots. Location...Location! My only regret was booking the studio Cottage 308B. It was not meant for two people with luggage. There wasn't even room to store our suitcases because both wouldn't fit in the closet. It had a window air conditioner in the wall that was very loud, and really the whole cottage needed an update. The website only showed the bed. (which was very comfy) The Kitchen was very small and not updated, the bath was the old black and white tiles, and you couldn't use the toilet without being right at the sink. All and all we loved this property, but it made us sick when we saw the other units. It's a nice touch to have chairs set up on the beach but it would have been nicer for someone to drag the heavy cushions down to the beach every day and bring them back. Also, they had umbrella shelter for shade but you had to set them up yourself, and we watched several people try to set them up only to take them back up to where the cushions were. Would I spend that much again for a studio, NO! For what we got, I was not happy with the price which had to be paid in full 30 days prior to the vacation. The automatic pool vacuum was never taken out of the pool all week so you couldn't swim all over the pool for fear of running into it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Williams, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Last year, we stayed at Sarah's Seaside in 306C and loved it. This year, we had fewer guests so we stayed in a two bedroom (unit 3 on the beach) at 810 Gulfside. This second experience was just as great! 810 Gulfside is a cozy, rustic cottage experience, situated right on the beach. Our unit was a front unit so we could watch the sun set over the Gulf... lovely! If you are going to stay here, I would recommend unit 3 or the unit above us. Frankly, on our return, we would ask for the upper unit. The balcony has a better view of the gulf, due to its height, and it gives you more privacy when people are sitting around the pool.
810 Gulfside and Sarah's Seaside gives you a cottage experience. So if you are looking for brand new accommodations, with entertainment by the pool and gift shops in the lobby, then this won't be for you. If you are a cottager (like us), enjoy your privacy and prefer to make some of your meals (full kitchen) then this is the place for you. Sarah's is closer to the quaint restaurants and CVS, it's right across the street and 810 is a 10 minute walk away.
Both Sarah's and 810 were extremely clean upon arrival and Paul left us a bottle of wine to greet us due to our late arrival ... thanks Paul, nice touch!
We visited many restaurants for dinner. I highly recommend Bonefish Grill, Guppies, Slyce, Bubba Gumps and Salt Rock Grill ... fantastic! Our daughter has food allergies (gluten and dairy) and all of these restaurants accommodated for her ... didn't get sick once (close call at Guppies but caught it).
My family enjoys this location so much, I can see us returning to Sarah's or 810 Gulfside every year. Oh and if you love to shop, we found the best mall! It's right next to Tampa airport and it's called International and Bay... it was like a Disney World for female shoppers (Nordstroms, Gucci, Michael Kors, Burberry, Free People, etc...
I highly recommend these cottages and will definitely return again!

Room Tip: The "fitness center" is kayaking, walking on the beach, bicycling and swimming. Pick beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just spent a week at Sarah's Seaside in 306C. It's a 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo upstairs with a wonderful private deck overlooking the pool and a view of the ocean. We traveled with our 3 teenagers who especially loved the convenience of the kayaks to use at their disposal and the shopping and restaurants just across the street. My husband and I loved the morning walks on the beach, the cushioned beach chairs with shade awnings for reading on the beach and enjoying a glass of wine at sunset. We found Sarah's Seaside through Tripadvisor, and it didn't disappoint. Fabulous place!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent ten blissful days at 810 Gulfside and would return without hesitation. The accommodation was perfect, well presented, very clean and the pool and gardens surrounding the cottages maintained to a high standard. The team at Gulfside were so welcoming and went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful holiday and our needs were met. The location was beautiful, such a treat to be a few steps from the shore (and what an amazing beach it is!) and also great being walking distance to local shops, restaurants, children's playing park, bus stops etc. All in all a perfect family holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Spent two weeks at 308A Sarah's Seaside Cottages in Indian Rock's beach and I must say it surpassed any expectations I had prior to arriving. Location is fantastic, steps from the beach where I enjoyed long walks early in the morning and watched dolphins and great sunsets in the evening.
Our unit was the up stairs portion of a beach house with the deck providing a view of the beach & pool area. The unit was well laid out and stocked with all we required for 04 Adults. The master bedroom was a bit small and instead of a king bed I would have preferred a double bed and more space. A minor detail was wirless could only be accessed from the deck, mgmt informed me this is an issue that will be resovled soon. Next time I travel to IRB I will bring a small travel router with me as insurance against this issue.
We ate at several different places in IRB and enjoyed them all... that is a first with 4 adults! (Slyce Pizza, Tapa's, Mexican Restaurant, Thai Pan) There are numerous bars etc..

What we all enjoyed the most is the retro 50's feel of Indian Rock's Beach, People are freindly, helpful and the whole area has a very laid back relaxed feeling. I will return to IRB!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Sarah Seaside on May 2012. I had read plenty of good reviews about the Resort but was still amazed when I stepped through the doors of the property. We stayed in a 2 bed beachfront condo with my parents and husband and had the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation that I can remember. The beach was beautiful and equipped with cushioned chairs, umbrellas, toys for kids and the like. We were able to enjoy a very quiet beach time, as only us and the other families staying at the resort were around. The facilities were in excellent conditions, comfortable and clean. The gardens are extraordinary, the swimming pool is pristine and climatized. Our unit was fully equipped with kitchen and bathroom supplies, towels, cleaning products and even a washing and drying machine on premises. The staff was very friendly and ready to help. We loved this place so much that we are already going back for a second week on November 2012. Thanks to the owners for such a great place and experience!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gulfside Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfside Resorts

Address: 810 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gulfside Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulfside Resorts welcomes you to our exquisite collection of Florida beach cottages and suites. We are located in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, a charming coastal village, just a few miles from Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Indian Rocks Beach is the ideal destination for families and couples longing for a relaxing getaway on the gorgeous, Gulf beaches of Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Gulfside Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfside Hotel Indian Rocks Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfside Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.