We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for family fun and relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfside Resorts

Save Saved
You added Gulfside Resorts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gulfside Resorts
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   810 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Boat w/Stay!
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for family fun and relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Vacationing at Gulfside Resort is a wonderful experience - especially if you have children. From the moment the kids wake up, they are greeted by beautiful gardens as they sit and enjoy breakfast at the patio tables. Down a winding path and through well appointed tropical gardens, the ocean waves can be heard at all times, inviting you closer to the beach. The path meanders by the figure 8 shaped salt water pool with a full view of the ocean. Just a couple steps down from the outdoor shower, you are now on the path of smooth sand and plant life to the ocean. White sugar sands and a mostly calm Gulf of Mexico pulls you in as pelicans, sanderlings and gulls cruise the oceans for their breakfast. Ahh, morning has broken here at 810 Gulfside, the old traditional Florida Coast morning. Beautiful olive, whelk, pen and Florida fighting conch shells adorn the sandy white beaches. Remember that just a few yards off the shoreline also lay beautiful, whole sand dollars for you to take as a souvenir- just 2 please : o).
Our bungalo at 810 Gulfside was updated, charming and quaint, clean and quiet, and provided for the best family bonding. Drew is a special part of 810 Gulfside, and you need to check out his evening entertainment. This vacation destination provides all the amenities and beauty that you need to enjoy a fun and relaxing vacation with your family- kids or not, of course!

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs villa with the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
25
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Thomas, KY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Every thing at the tip of your toes....the sand,beach, pool, tropical foliage, the beach breeze, and the nicest owners Lee and Mary Wilkerson. Everything within walking distance and our room was very comfortable with all the conveniences of home. Great place to have family get together. What an awesome place, will be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Beautiful view of sunset on the bottom 2 bdrm, 2 bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Loved the area and the resort had all the comforts of home. Beautiful gardens and quaint cottages. We were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed the beer tasting around the pool. Walking distance to convenience store and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

A group of us rented the 20 Gulf Blvd apartments, which left us with the entire area to ourselves. The owners were right there in the building beside us, although, as they said when we checked in, we were on our own once the tour was done. We definitely were, although if you wished to reach them, you could, but they let our group enjoy the complex uninterrupted. We loved the view and the convenience of location. You cannot beat having a pool with the ocean front right at your door step to also use. We all really enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent this complex again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We travelled from Ireland in August 2012 and stayed at apt 3 in Gulfside 810. We were greeted on arrival by Drew and shown immediately to the property. Everything was neat, clean and tidy. Both Drew and Paul were fantastic hosts and were available throughout the week to help us with any query we had.
The beach was only a few steps away from the apartment and was mostly quiet with sun loungers provided as well as kayaks and beach toys. We enjoyed some lovely walks along the beach especially in the late evening as the sun was setting.
We visited Sarahs Seaside for Drews brew evening which was great fun with lots of different types of beer to taste. Well done Drew !
We will be recommending this holiday to all our family and friends and look forward to returning ourselves in the not too distant future.
Thanks to Drew and Paul for their hospitality. This is a holiday you won't forget

Room Tip: Gulfside 810 Apartment 2 or 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crandall, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have visited Gulfside Resorts before (3 years ago for our first anniversary). This trip was our 7 month old daughter's first beach trip. Lee and Paul had our unit set up and ready to go! They had a highchair and a crib ready for her! They help make things so easy for families! The beach is amazing (almost seems like a private beach)! The location of the property is convinient to wonderful restaraunts (highly recommend PJ's & Crabby Bill's!). We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My Husband and I first stayed at the Gulf Boulevard Property when we were married in 2005. Since 2005 we have brought our family, which now includes our little girl, to the place we love the most in the world. We have stayed at the majority of the properties owned by Gulfside Resorts. In May 2012, we stayed at Sarah's Seaside Resort and had the most fun ever. All of the properties are on the beach and are perfect for children. Hands down the most amazing experience ever. The properties are gorgeous; the staff is wonderful and very accomidating. We will always, always come back to Indian Shores/Indian Rocks area and will always stay at their properties.

Cherie and Chad R.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gulfside Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulfside Resorts

Address: 810 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gulfside Resorts 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gulfside Resorts welcomes you to our exquisite collection of Florida beach cottages and suites. We are located in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, a charming coastal village, just a few miles from Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Indian Rocks Beach is the ideal destination for families and couples longing for a relaxing getaway on the gorgeous, Gulf beaches of Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gulfside Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulfside Hotel Indian Rocks Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfside Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.