We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Star Motel takes us to Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Star Motel & Apts.

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Indian Rocks Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Star Motel & Apts.
1805 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sea Star Motel takes us to Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I feel very fortunate to have found the Sea Star. We spend a month at the beach because of the affordable accomodations. Access to the beach is convenient. Bruce and Betty Anne are wonderful hosts. We look forward going back again this summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    12
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
25
26
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Île-Perrot, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just came back from a month in Florida at this motel.Beautiful place well maintained by Betty Anne and Bruce.Lovely couple always ready to serve you and make sure your stay is the best.It is like home but in a better weather.This place is for sure our first pick for our next vacation in Florida. Lise and Gates from Canada

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I came down from Boston our original plans were scraped . we picked sea star out of the blue . This motel turner out to be excellent . The location is great and the staff were genuine nice people . They gave us info only a local would know about dining and places to visit . We will be visiting again ,we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disputanta, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Myself, mywife and our two children were visiting florida for the republican national convention this past august. Rather than stay in the virginia state delegations Hotel at a whopping $220 a night, I found the sea star very conveniently located and at less than half the cost. Betty and Bruce were so nice and even upgraded our reservations from the two bedroom apartment to the cottage at no extra charge! The 600 sf cottage was probably built in the 50's, but it was maintained very well. While the rooms were small, it didnt really matter to us, we spent most of our time on the beach or away at the convention. The cottage was equiped with every comfort of home. The kitchen was fully equiped with every utinsel and cooking ware. The bathroom had plently of towels and toiletries. The furniture was clean and comfortable. And the tv offered plenty to watch. The laundry room was a huge help as well. The beach is literally just across the street. It took us with two kids about two minuits to walk (slowly) to be standing in the gulf of mexico. There are lots of resteraunts and fun things to do very close by. There is one bad thing I must mention. Becuase the motel is right on the road, at night you can hear the occasional loud harly biker drive past. All in all, I would definetly stay at the sea star again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We recently had to move our of our home on the beach for 4 days due to work being performed. We live in Indian Rocks Beach and absolutely love it....ended up at Sea Star and absolutely loved it! Betty Anne and Bruce couldn't do enough for you, the efficiency was spotless. The entire property is very well maintained and quaint. Located directly across from the beach and close to quite a few restaurants, you can't beat it! And we were able to take our dog along as well! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Karen & Kieran

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We absolutely loved everything about our stay. Betty Anne & Bruce were so helpful & kind. The apartment that we were upgraded to was so large, comfortable & homey. The personal touch which the owners have added made it so enjoyable. Celebrating my birthday by lying on the beach & eating our favorite seafoods was made perfect by having a lovely, inviting place to stay. We have already told all of our family members & friends about the Sea Star. We know we've found our new "home away from home."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you are looking for a very small family run business, with only 12 rooms and a two minute walk from one of the most amazing beaches in the world, look no further!!!!!. Bruce and Betty Anne the owners are the most hospitable people you could ever meet. The rooms are quaint and extremely comfortable at very reasonable rates . We have been going to The Sea Star for over 10 years and sometimes twice a year, being English we absolutely adore the way of life and often get to know the other guests who are normally regular visitors. The local bars and restaurants, which there are many , and excellent and very well priced, much better value than at home here in England, and guess what , they offer genuine customer service!! , something we lack back home. Visit Crabby Bills ( about half a mile away beach walk ) or a five minutes on the beach bus! great for drinking,food and live footie it that's your thing , a draft beer, ice cold at a $1.50 each , who can argue with that, plus quite often live music. Also only 5 minutes away in the car you will find Public's Supermarket, with great prices if you decide to self cater. If you are looking for a loud noisy, busy beach and disco's this is not for you, If you are looking for a paradise beach and friendly location and those amazing sunsets you can witness every night, look no further. I will be back we will be back in October, simply can't wait....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Star Motel & Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Star Motel & Apts.

Also Known As:
Sea Star Motel & Apts. Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Sea Star Motel And Apts.
Sea Star Motel & Apts. Hotel
Sea Star Hotel Apts
Address: 1805 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Star Motel & Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Star Motel & Apts. to your Saves list