We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best appartement for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Star Motel & Apts.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sea Star Motel & Apts. to your Saves list
Sea Star Motel & Apts.
1805 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Île-Perrot, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best appartement for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just came back from a month in Florida at this motel.Beautiful place well maintained by Betty Anne and Bruce.Lovely couple always ready to serve you and make sure your stay is the best.It is like home but in a better weather.This place is for sure our first pick for our next vacation in Florida. Lise and Gates from Canada

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    16
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
31
33
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I came down from Boston our original plans were scraped . we picked sea star out of the blue . This motel turner out to be excellent . The location is great and the staff were genuine nice people . They gave us info only a local would know about dining and places to visit . We will be visiting again ,we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disputanta, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Myself, mywife and our two children were visiting florida for the republican national convention this past august. Rather than stay in the virginia state delegations Hotel at a whopping $220 a night, I found the sea star very conveniently located and at less than half the cost. Betty and Bruce were so nice and even upgraded our reservations from the two bedroom apartment to the cottage at no extra charge! The 600 sf cottage was probably built in the 50's, but it was maintained very well. While the rooms were small, it didnt really matter to us, we spent most of our time on the beach or away at the convention. The cottage was equiped with every comfort of home. The kitchen was fully equiped with every utinsel and cooking ware. The bathroom had plently of towels and toiletries. The furniture was clean and comfortable. And the tv offered plenty to watch. The laundry room was a huge help as well. The beach is literally just across the street. It took us with two kids about two minuits to walk (slowly) to be standing in the gulf of mexico. There are lots of resteraunts and fun things to do very close by. There is one bad thing I must mention. Becuase the motel is right on the road, at night you can hear the occasional loud harly biker drive past. All in all, I would definetly stay at the sea star again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We recently had to move our of our home on the beach for 4 days due to work being performed. We live in Indian Rocks Beach and absolutely love it....ended up at Sea Star and absolutely loved it! Betty Anne and Bruce couldn't do enough for you, the efficiency was spotless. The entire property is very well maintained and quaint. Located directly across from the beach and close to quite a few restaurants, you can't beat it! And we were able to take our dog along as well! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Karen & Kieran

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We absolutely loved everything about our stay. Betty Anne & Bruce were so helpful & kind. The apartment that we were upgraded to was so large, comfortable & homey. The personal touch which the owners have added made it so enjoyable. Celebrating my birthday by lying on the beach & eating our favorite seafoods was made perfect by having a lovely, inviting place to stay. We have already told all of our family members & friends about the Sea Star. We know we've found our new "home away from home."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you are looking for a very small family run business, with only 12 rooms and a two minute walk from one of the most amazing beaches in the world, look no further!!!!!. Bruce and Betty Anne the owners are the most hospitable people you could ever meet. The rooms are quaint and extremely comfortable at very reasonable rates . We have been going to The Sea Star for over 10 years and sometimes twice a year, being English we absolutely adore the way of life and often get to know the other guests who are normally regular visitors. The local bars and restaurants, which there are many , and excellent and very well priced, much better value than at home here in England, and guess what , they offer genuine customer service!! , something we lack back home. Visit Crabby Bills ( about half a mile away beach walk ) or a five minutes on the beach bus! great for drinking,food and live footie it that's your thing , a draft beer, ice cold at a $1.50 each , who can argue with that, plus quite often live music. Also only 5 minutes away in the car you will find Public's Supermarket, with great prices if you decide to self cater. If you are looking for a loud noisy, busy beach and disco's this is not for you, If you are looking for a paradise beach and friendly location and those amazing sunsets you can witness every night, look no further. I will be back we will be back in October, simply can't wait....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsford, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My stay at the Sea Star Motel was quiet and comfortable, and the hosts could not have been any nicer. Betty Anne and Bruce are extremely nice people, and were willing to offer their assistance any way they could. A short walk to either the beach or some very good restaurants, makes the location desirable. I will, without question, stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sea Star Motel & Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Star Motel & Apts.

Address: 1805 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sea Star Motel & Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Star Motel And Apts.
Sea Star Motel & Apts. Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Sea Star Hotel Apts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Star Motel & Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.