We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home! Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Star Motel & Apts.

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Indian Rocks Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Star Motel & Apts.
Save
You added Sea Star Motel & Apts. to your Saves list
1805 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home! Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We recently had to move our of our home on the beach for 4 days due to work being performed. We live in Indian Rocks Beach and absolutely love it....ended up at Sea Star and absolutely loved it! Betty Anne and Bruce couldn't do enough for you, the efficiency was spotless. The entire property is very well maintained and quaint. Located directly across from the beach and close to quite a few restaurants, you can't beat it! And we were able to take our dog along as well! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Karen & Kieran

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    15
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
30
31
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We absolutely loved everything about our stay. Betty Anne & Bruce were so helpful & kind. The apartment that we were upgraded to was so large, comfortable & homey. The personal touch which the owners have added made it so enjoyable. Celebrating my birthday by lying on the beach & eating our favorite seafoods was made perfect by having a lovely, inviting place to stay. We have already told all of our family members & friends about the Sea Star. We know we've found our new "home away from home."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you are looking for a very small family run business, with only 12 rooms and a two minute walk from one of the most amazing beaches in the world, look no further!!!!!. Bruce and Betty Anne the owners are the most hospitable people you could ever meet. The rooms are quaint and extremely comfortable at very reasonable rates . We have been going to The Sea Star for over 10 years and sometimes twice a year, being English we absolutely adore the way of life and often get to know the other guests who are normally regular visitors. The local bars and restaurants, which there are many , and excellent and very well priced, much better value than at home here in England, and guess what , they offer genuine customer service!! , something we lack back home. Visit Crabby Bills ( about half a mile away beach walk ) or a five minutes on the beach bus! great for drinking,food and live footie it that's your thing , a draft beer, ice cold at a $1.50 each , who can argue with that, plus quite often live music. Also only 5 minutes away in the car you will find Public's Supermarket, with great prices if you decide to self cater. If you are looking for a loud noisy, busy beach and disco's this is not for you, If you are looking for a paradise beach and friendly location and those amazing sunsets you can witness every night, look no further. I will be back we will be back in October, simply can't wait....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsford, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My stay at the Sea Star Motel was quiet and comfortable, and the hosts could not have been any nicer. Betty Anne and Bruce are extremely nice people, and were willing to offer their assistance any way they could. A short walk to either the beach or some very good restaurants, makes the location desirable. I will, without question, stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay for our family vacation! The Sea Star is a cute and quaint place literally right across the street from the beach! For a family of four, the rooms were a perfect size! Instead of feeling like a regular old guest, we felt at home. The owners, were always so helpful! They lent us beach chairs, rafts, toys and umbrellas! They gave us insightful information about how to plan our days (what was a "must-see", when were the right times to see it type thing). It is located in just the right spot! Almost dead center between Clearwater and John's Pass. The rooms were always kept so nice and clean! Our room had a full size refrigerator, stove, and microwave with dishes and utensils which was perfect on nights when we wanted to stay in and cook instead of eat out! It truly is one of the nicest places to stay in Indian Rocks, by far! I most definitely recommend it! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location, right across from the beach. The owners are present, willing to help plan your trip. Offered rafts, bikes, and other beach toys. Even made cookies for us upon our arrival. The rooms are average, small older tv, and no wireless internet for iPads, ect.. Has Internet to hook right up to laptop but that didn't help us any. Shower was very small. Did have a refrigerator & stove, microwave along with dishes & utensils. Did have to pay an extra $10 a night for a 3rd person in the room. This bring down the over all value of the stay a rad. We had a very nice 2 day stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Sea Star was a quaint little place with lots of personality. Its reasonably priced for the area your in. Its right across the street from public beach access and a block or two away from some local highly acclaimed restaurants. There was no cleaning fee which most of these vacation rentals charge. The rooms are decent sized unless you get the efficiency, which is why its called an efficiency(its small but does the job). The owner/ operaters are very cordial and live onsite(they even made us cookies the day of check-in). They store bikes, floats, chairs, etc.. for your use. We had no complaints and will be back and give them more of our business and others as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Star Motel & Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Star Motel & Apts.

Address: 1805 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sea Star Motel And Apts.
Sea Star Motel & Apts. Hotel Indian Rocks Beach
Sea Star Hotel Apts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Star Motel & Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.