We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Bills

Crabby Bills
401 Gulf Blvd., Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
+1 727-595-4825
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $39
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Crabby Bills in Indian Rocks Beach has been here since April 28th 1983. We are a family business catering to our guest to develop long lasting relationships. We want to be the go to place for fresh seafood served in a casual beachy atmosphere. We serve breakfast from 7am daily and late night until 1:30 am daily.
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Locals love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I live in the area and go to Crabby bills at least twice a month! The seafood spread is to die for make sure you order this and share with everyone at the table. Prices are reasonable and they have early bird specials til 6 PM. the staff is friendly. Go and sit out back and listen to live music. If you smoke then this is the place to be. Oh it is also pet friendly out back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    403
    175
    66
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went to crabby bills to get stone crab claws with the family. There is a nice bar area where they have live music but the inside wasn't anything special. Prices were high for the quality of food served.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Wondrous stone crab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We went for the crab - got it and LOVED it - delicious, sweet and rewarding!! However, Crabby's is good for all food - great value for money and always a congenial place to be. Our server could maybe learn to smile a little ..... However, the Key Lime more than made up for lack of smiles!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We've been coming here since our honeymoon more than 25 years ago, and while the restaurant has changed a bit in terms of modernization it is still one of our favorites. The seafood is excellent, could not be fresher, and the other choices for the non-seafood eaters are very good. For the first time ever on our last visit, we actually had a problem with one of the dishes, and the manager was at our table instantly and had a replacement delivered within three minutes. We love the atmosphere and love sitting at the long picnic tables with others, and every so often when the lineup is too long outside they will come out with a pitcher of beer and make sure everyone's happy.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Bar On the Beach for Value for Money !!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am from England and visit Indian Rocks Beach normally a couple of times a year! , I visit Crabby Bill's on a very regular basis for several reasons. I stay about a 20 minute walk away or a 5 minute bus ride on the beach trolly ( $2.00 only any distance ) Firstly the prices , you can get an ice cold draft Miller lights for under $2.00 all day on happy hour from morning to evening and weekends the well drinks are the same price and fantastic value. The food is also really great value, my favourite breakfast was the breakfast sandwich which started at $2.99 for 2 eggs anyway, loads of fried spuds, toast and a piece of fruit, its a big plateful for a breakfast and extra if you add ham or bacon. You cant beat the entertainment, live music on the deck and Live football inside, I get more English soccer than I can get at home!!! The team that work there at the best, my beer normally arrives before I do , that's what I call serious customer service!! ( something we lack at home here in England ) Value for money, you will not beat this place, by far the best for miles around! Try it...... and chill and enjoy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bills also viewed

 

Been to Crabby Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Bills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.