We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From A Long Time Owner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cameron Cove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Rocks Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cameron Cove
2402 North Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785   |  
Hotel amenities
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“From A Long Time Owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Because friends owned at CCR we became acquainted with and began purchasing units in the mid 1990s. We currently own 6 unit weeks between May and September, including two units for back to back weeks in August - when our kids and grands meet up at CCR. Grandson Nick (14) from Seattle will tell you it is his favorite place in all the world! We rarely exchange our units - we bought them to enjoy ourselves! No resort is perfect - but if you are looking for sun and sea, a beautiful beach, great pool and hot tub, relaxed area with many funky and affordable restaurants, spacious apartments modestly but adequately furnished for "beach living" - CCR cannot be topped. And contrary to what I read elsewhere, there is an excellent staff who have served us well - most (including the Manager) for well over a decade.

Room Tip: The closer the beach the better the unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
19
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Cameron Cove is a nice place to stay and you can't beat the view. But the office staff is very rude and has no customer service skills. And when you complain to the Manager, he doesn't care, he is just as rude. All of the other staff are very cordial.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are big, the view of the beach, and the location could not be beat. The rooms were very clean with lots of closet space.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was my first time at Cameron Cove. The rooms were very big and you have plenty of room. Within a few miles you can find about any restaurant that you would want. The beach is just a few steps away and it is a nice walk in either direction. Being down in May the beach was not very full during the week but did pickup on the weekends. The pool is a good size and was not really that crowded. Overall it was a great week and will be going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
456 helpful votes 456 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is our second time staying at Cameron Cove we exchanged with RCI for 2 weeks.
The apartment will sleep 8 and it's open plan kitchen diner lounge opening to the sea view patio is great.The pool was never crowded because most people sat on the beach. This area of Gulf Blvd. is exculsive with $5million home a mile up the beach. There plenty of places to eat and Clearwater is near by is you want company.
They are refurbishing the units next year because the furnishing are a bit tired.We will be back next year if we book really early.

Room Tip: All the apartments are 2 bed 2 bath but 8 have large sea view balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Cameron Cove is a wonderful place to go that is right on the beach! The condo was large, very clean, and had a great view of the beach. The staff has always been friendly with great security. I would tell anyone that this is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Cameron Cove is a great place for a getaway in the heart of Indian Rocks Beach Florida. It is a quiet are compared to many areas of this county. There are some great bars and restaurants within walking distance of the complex. If you are bicyclists there are great places to ride in this area along Gulf Blvd or on the Pinellas Trail. The rooms were clean and spacious. They were however a little outdated with some of the interior decorating. I found the staff friendly and have no complaints like others who wrote reviews. And of course there is the beach - clean and uncrowded for those who are looking for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cameron Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Cove

Address: 2402 North Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty lodging in Indian Rocks Beach
Also Known As:
Cameron Cove Hotel Indian Rocks Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameron Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cameron Cove to your Saves list