We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spacious place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cameron Cove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Rocks Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cameron Cove
Save
You added Cameron Cove to your Saves list
2402 North Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785   |  
Hotel amenities
Watkinsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spacious place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Cameron Cove is a wonderful place to go that is right on the beach! The condo was large, very clean, and had a great view of the beach. The staff has always been friendly with great security. I would tell anyone that this is a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    4
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Cameron Cove is a great place for a getaway in the heart of Indian Rocks Beach Florida. It is a quiet are compared to many areas of this county. There are some great bars and restaurants within walking distance of the complex. If you are bicyclists there are great places to ride in this area along Gulf Blvd or on the Pinellas Trail. The rooms were clean and spacious. They were however a little outdated with some of the interior decorating. I found the staff friendly and have no complaints like others who wrote reviews. And of course there is the beach - clean and uncrowded for those who are looking for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Our family has been vacationing at Cameron Cove for almost 30 years. We've made many friends that also visit the same time each year and many said the same thing. This year's trip was the absolute worst vacation ever at any RCI resort. The office staff was horribly rude. The unit was in terrible condition: furniture was shabby and dirty; the kitchen was missing many items; and the bathroom update, while needed, is horrible and looks like a cheap motel. The dining room table has sharp edges just right for a child to cut their head and the supposed new beadspreads, which clash with the calm serene color scheme don't even stay on the bed, they slide off. At least they could not ruin the beach, even if they've allowed the rooms to go down hill...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

The furnishings & carpet had been updated, but the fixtures and finishes rather dated. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the Sunday AM donuts & coffee had the BEST scrumptious long johns & donuts around!!! The large full-sized pool temp varied every day, and at different times, sometimes cool, sometimes warm; nice for lap swimming, 3ft - 6 ft. The huge hot-tub was always wonderfully warm, never very crowded. Beach was nice, but too cool for swimming, unless you have a wetsuit, and even then you don't want to be out much longer than half hour, about 55 - 60 degrees, calm waters for a few days, then high surf for several days, good for wind surfing. The unit was minimally stocked, with small toiletries and detergents. The coin-op laundry on 2nd floor was easy to access. Detergent sold in the office, limited hours open. A "trolley" bus ran up & down the coast to all the beach towns, very cheap way to get around. Lots of diners & shops north, in Clearwater Beach area and south of the resort. A few restaurants nearby too, plus a CVS that had lots of misc. things. Mini-golf at Smugglers Cove was fun, plus free 2nd person coupons through Feb. if you register on their web site. All in all, I would not go to this area in winter, just too cold to enjoy these beautiful beaches, the resort was a good value though with great beach & pools.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We don't own here. We only rented a week. The room was nice and clean. I have never seen so many trashy people in one place. It seemed many people were from the Tampa area and invited all of their friends to come and use the facilities. They also let owners use the facilities when it is not there week, which I don't understand why. On Sunday the pool was packed and over 75% of the people had visitor wristbands on. There were cars broken down in the parking lot. I was in the pool with my young daughter and two old lady's in room 103 were in the balcony using the "F" in every other sentence. I have never rented as a time share place before, so I am not sure if they are always like this or not. I won't go back. The internet does not work in the rooms and the grills were in very poor shape or didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

I own 3 consecutive weeks at Camaron Cove in April each year. We were looking for an alternative to a beach front cottage we used to rent until the costs increased too much. We have been to Camaron Cove for about 4 years now and although some of the rooms look tired, there is an ongoing effort to upgrade as money in the building fund becomes available. Last year all the kitchens were upgraded and renovated. This year all the washrooms will be addressed and upgraded. The pool is great and the perfect depth for kids learning to swim. My only beef is the time share owners who use the facility when it is not their week. This uses up lounge chairs and hot tub space and BBQ's and the people who are paying to stay there may end up have to wait for an open space. This isn't right, you should only be able to use the place when it is your week.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

I went to the on property "hot tub" with my wife several times to relax, only to find it full of children under 12 years old complete with snorkel gear and floats. It is clearly posted NO CHILDREN. None of Cameron Cove seemed to care. This continued day and night.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cameron Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Cove

Address: 2402 North Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Indian Rocks Beach
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Cameron Cove Hotel Indian Rocks Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameron Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.