We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy's Restaurant

Sandy's Restaurant
2300 Gulf Blvd # 7, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
(727) 596-6896
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great breakfast on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

nice home style diner. very friendly with locals and beach goers enjoying excellent value. nice people we love the place for breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Been to IRB many times befor as a visitor from the UK, and have eaten at Sandy's previously. Had breakfast on our first morning this time, and it really did set the standard for others to live up to. Service was excellent, and the food was lovely....the most yellow egg yolks I have ever seen. Only slight down note, needed to visist the restroom.....a tad smelly, but clean.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A nice local place for breakfast and lunch. Friendly owner and servers. Food excellent. Prices good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great Breakfast!! We all had different things from omelet the special and everyone of them was excellent.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast! Gluten Free added bonus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Sandy's Restaurant was the cutest find on our entire vacation! The splendid service was devine and the food was cooked to order. We would have gone every day if we stayed in that particular part of Florida! Missing good home cooking food from them already! Mother/daughter run breakfast/lunch place! The daughter was adorable and attentive to all our special dietary gluten free needs! We will DEFINITELY go back when we have the chance!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy's Restaurant also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Sandy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.