We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prices but mostly GREAT ICE CREAM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee

Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee
435 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
727-674-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Panama Coffee & Tropical Ice Cream, located on Indian Rocks Beach is the largest Ice Cream Shop on Florida's West Coast offering over 70 flavors of Ice Cream, Shakes, Smoothies, coffee drinks, both hot and cold, as well as espresso, cappuccino, latte, and frappe beverages, select pastries and muffins. Super clean. Air Conditioned with inside seating and outside patio seating directly across from the beach, within close walking distance to the many restaurants nearby.
Restaurant details
Description: Panama Coffee & Tropical Ice Cream, located on Indian Rocks Beach is the largest Ice Cream Shop on Florida's West Coast offering over 70 flavors of Ice Cream, Shakes, Smoothies, coffee drinks, both hot and cold, as well as espresso, cappuccino, latte, and frappe beverages, select pastries and muffins. Super clean. Air Conditioned with inside seating and outside patio seating directly across from the beach, within close walking distance to the many restaurants nearby.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good prices but mostly GREAT ICE CREAM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Drove by this place on numerous occasions and never paid any attention to it. I love going out after sunset to get some ice cream. We were going to another place every night until a friend of ours mentioned this place. Soooo, we stopped in for a cone one night. Great service, great selection and fair prices. We no longer go to the "other" place for our nightly snack. Plenty of different selections, coffee, espresso, cappuccinos. If it is Ice Cream your looking for the selection seems endless. Outdoor seating is available as well, with umbrella's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
smokeyque,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Redington Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great staff, willing to let you sample one or two flavors...the selections are numerous and the flavor is reeeeeeally good. It's a little pricey but for a special treat..... Go for it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
brenda B,

Thanks for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your visit and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Bring cash as they don't accept credit. Otherwise good place to satisfy ice cream cravings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A little expensive but okay.

Friendly staff and many scoop choices.

Self standing ATM in house but I never trust them so be smart and bring cash.

Cheers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
insider64,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! We're glad you enjoyed your Ice Cream!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service and great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Our group had 6 different flavors. Candy Bar Overload was awesome. Mint chocolate chip was the only one disliked. Ladies working were very nice. We would definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
unclemarco,

Thanks for your great review! We can't wait to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“What a selection of ice cream!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My three kids have a habit of testing all of the ice cream before picking one out, but they couldn't do that here! I felt bad for the young lady that was helping us, but she was so very nice. You could tell she was new because she was still nice and you didn't feel like you were bothering her even when we showed up an hour before they closed! There was a guy running around like a chicken with his head cut off training her and he didn't look too pleasant to work for. We even made a comment to ourselves that we'd be suprised if she stays working for someone who talked to her in that manner. It was a little uncomfortable, but the ice cream was out of this world and fairly priced!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowdSmartMedia, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
dancaputo,

Thanks for your great review! We're glad you like our selection and can't wait until you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Ice Cream and Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.