We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of France in Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe de Paris

Cafe de Paris
2300 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL
727 593 0277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Belleair, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A little bit of France in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is the real thing. The owners are both from France and do almost 100% of the cooking themselves. They have awesome sandwiches - I always get the house special sandwich - and crepes and quiches and beautiful pastries. You will not be disappointed with anything here. Get a sandwich to go and walk down to the beach. You will think you died and went to Heaven.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    75
    31
    10
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davidsonville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Inexpensive neighborhood French bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a quaint bakery / coffee shop with an emphasis on French-style goods: croissants, crepes, eclairs, quiche, fruit tarts, breads etc as well as a nice assortment of other pastries and deserts. Good selection of coffee drinks. Not fancy, but very neighborly and friendly, and the prices are very reasonable. The quiche and pastries were excellent. Inside seating is limited but adequate, since many customers carry out. It is right on the main drag, so the view is of the parking lot and road. There were a few tables outside, but I would not want to sit there.

I wish that we had found this place a bit sooner during our one week stay. I highly recommend it for breakfast, lunch, coffee break, or to load up on danish, pastries and breads for a few days.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A true treasure in Indian Rocks Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We go every day while we are staying in the area! That should tell you we love it... Anything you try will be delicious. I love to see the twinkle in customers eyes as they decide which treat they will have today! We love the fruit tarts, the flourless chocolate cake, the crepes, the almond cookies...
Xavier, Valerie and son Luigi have created a real treasure!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow what a delight!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent ,Excellent super fruit crapes , pastries , and service. Xavier makes great raspberry crapes with a dollop of whip cream on the side !!! Valerie makes a good variety of French pastries (that come with coffee). Luigi, son, is great in friendly service to customers.
They just celebrated their 10 year anniversary after leaving south west part of France.
Great all around staff and super, high quality food.
Above all others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pastries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

When we visit Indian Rocks Beach we make it a point to stop here for a pastry . Absolutely delicious! And you get a free cup of coffee with the purchase of the pastry. They serve crepes, quiche, eclairs, breads and so much more. The owners are from France so this is an authentic French bakery. This is a nice neighborhood hangout. One visit here and you will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.