We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pajanos Pizza & Subs

Pajanos Pizza & Subs
1305 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2748
727-595-8446
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Just ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

It's pizza. Not very impressed. We decided to stop for pizza with the kids after a day at the beach. Restaurant was empty and we were the only ones there. Ordered our pizza and waited, and waited. Finally we asked and the owner was very rude. Said I was "busting his balls" when i checked the second time after another half an hour. He had take out orders that came first. After what seemed like forever, and it was, our plain pizza came out soggy.

Ok, everyone has a bad pizza every now and again and would try it again if that was the only problem. The owners attitude was unacceptable. We will NOT return and will let all our friends and family know. That was unacceptable but with my kids inexcusable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We ordered pizza's and a cheese/steak sub. The pizza arrived not very hot. Kids said the sub was good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best kept secret on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Pajano'a Pizza is the home of the Housesteak sub- a combination of grilled veggies, shredded rib eye steak, melted mozzarella cheese, fresh lettuce and tomatoe, and topped off with their famous chopped cherry pepper relish, all on a fresh Italian roll toasted to perfection. If this isn't enough to make your mouth water, wait till you try their pizza! Hands down, the best hand tossed crust, homemade sauce recipe, dough made fresh daily, and a combination mozzarella cheeses melted and cooked to golden goodness! There is no wonder why they have been around for over 40 years; the Faraone family really knows how to run this kitchen. This one of a kind pizza and sub joint will steal your heart, and your taste buds, just like it stole mine! You won't eat it just once; you will have to come back for more! Pajano's Pizza is the best! Family owned and operated, great staff, and better food! You GOTTA try it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“molto bueno!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Excellent sausage on the pizzas and my fav. their Ultimate sub! Relaxed, low key atmosphere just like IRB :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best cheese steak south of Philadelphia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We ordered food from Pijanos Pizza and subs last night. Little shop with big flavor. Closest to Philly cheese steak and a hoagie that had a roll like Amaroso's in Philly. I live over 2 hours away from this place but if I lived in town I'd be a regular customer. Can't get that cheese steak sandwich out of my mind!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pajanos Pizza & Subs also viewed

 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Pajanos Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pajanos Pizza & Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.