We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Guana's Restaurant

Jimmy Guana's Restaurant
401 2nd St, In Holiday Inn Harbourside, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2565
727-595-8356
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Westborough, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“happy times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

friendly atmosphere and fine tastes. tropical music on weekends on outdoor patio/deck/bar area.
reliable, accommodating servers

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    74
    35
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swords, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Rude and ignorant staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Felt like an inconvenience at breakfast - even simple questions resulted in eyes rolling and heavy sighs.

Dinner is an experience I don't ever want to have again - mostly thanks to a very rude server when we finished our meal.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The only thing they have going for them is the location”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place is terrible. Service is bad and the food is disgusting. We ordered a cuban sandwich and after a few bites, I noticed the crease in the bun was fuzzy. I started pulling little bit of fuzz out of it - it was definitely mold. Asked the server about it and she said thats how the bread is made. I'm sorry, but if you make your bread with fuzzy mold, I think you have to change the recipe. Also, when she brought out our beers, she brought them out by holding the rims of the glass with all of her fingers, which is seriously a pet peeve of mine. She handles money, cleans tables and touches everything with her hands and then puts her fingers all over the rim of my glass. Its a sure fire way to get someone sick and she should know better. I had to get another glass to pour it into. We also had the veggie quesadilla which was essentially canned vegetables - mushy canned vegetables.
This place is terrible and not worth the money.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotlanta
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Great food, service and location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stopped in here by boat which is really nice. IRB has a nice public dock right next door. We ordered appetizers, which were all great, tasty, and came out quickly. Rumrunners with Meyers floaters were perfect for the hot day we had. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breese, Illinois
1 review
“Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent hotel, restaurant and bars. Great place to stay, eat and have fun in the sun (or inside if it rains).Julia is the BOMB!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Guana's Restaurant also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Jimmy Guana's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy Guana's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.