We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Mexicanos

Los Mexicanos
301 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2537
727-596-5253
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Canton, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food, service and prices were good. The atmosphere was also nice. We even had enough to take back to our place for the next day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    35
    44
    28
    13
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Basic Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

First, we had no problems with the service, attentive and friendly. Second, if you are expecting gourmet Mexican food, this is not the place for you. If you want good, basic Mexican food like what we call the "El" restaurants (El ... Insert name here) you won't be disappointed. GREAT salsa, Decent margaritas, and a Great mariachi band (and we usually are NOT fans.) This band played softly and were not intrusive, and played good songs!! We go every time when we are in town, and will be back again, and frankly would be disappointed if they closed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WOW! How is this place still in business?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have gone here twice. Both times the service was terrible. I decided to give them a second chance after the first terrible experience. But was that a huge mistake.

Service here is beyond terrible. The act as if you are bothering them. The servers are very slow and as if they are trying to avoid you. The food is average at best.

Don't use a credit or debit card. They lost two while we where there and I have heard people complain that they add charges to your card after.

HOW IS THIS PLACE STILL IN BUSINESS!?!?

Check out their other reviews on other review sites.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nothing extraordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stopped at this place many times in the past for a margarita and bite to eat after the beach. Our most recent visit left us a bit disappointed. The margaritas were watery and the tacos average. The chips and salsa are still good, and for the price, this place isn't a bad deal....just not that great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a nice price friendly Mexican restuarant. I wouldn't call the food outstanding, but it was okay. Very clean and pleasant atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Mexicanos also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Los Mexicanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Mexicanos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.