We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice laid back place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanique Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Indian Harbour Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oceanique Resort
Save Saved
You added Oceanique Resort to your Saves list
2105 Highway A1A, Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937   |  
Hotel amenities
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Nice laid back place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We just competed a week's stay at the Oceanique Resort in Indian Harbour Beach Florida. We had never heard of Indian Harbour Beach or Oceanique, we ended up going there because we had to cancel Cabo San Lucas due to a scheduling conflict, we requested something on the Florida coast as an exchange and were given Oceanique. Patricia greeted us and she was very congenial. The place is a little dated but very spacious and comfortable and every room has an ocean view. The pool area and the beach are quite nice, never crowded even though we were there for the 4th of July week.

There are 25 units that all face the ocean, the units were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Bring a large umbrella if you are going to spend time on the beach. You can also bring food and drinks to the beach, unlike other villas where there are restrictions. Beach chairs are free, and there are enough of them on the beach. The town itself is laid back, It is not a spring break town, just a place to go and relax. Make sure that you eat at the Neptune, the food is good and not expensive. We will return in the future.

Room Tip: Frankly, the rooms are assigned probably based upon the time that you schedule your visit, but maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The place is very quiet and laid back. Its casual atmosphere is both its strength and its weakness.
There was no hassle for a shaded seat near the pool and lounge chairs are provided for the beach. The room was clean and comfortable and more than adequate for our family of 5 and the view was awesome. The lady who checked us in was friendly and courteous.

Drawbacks are minor.
There were almost no snack or beverages offered at poolside. Service was offered only on certain days. The one day when we are all there and desiring snacks etc, was the 4th of July when the staff locked up the main building near the pool and left early leaving guests with no access to the snack machines which were inside.
One advisory: Bring a set of towels with you.

Overall I would recommend Oceanique for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We just finished our exchange week at Oceanique. We had a very nice time. It was still slow season (before Memorial Day) so the resort was only half full .Quiet resort. Many days we felt like we had our own personal resort. The Pool area is very nice and kept spotless. They provide beach chairs and beach towels. WiFiis very good. No extra charges for anything! The condo was very spacious. It was well maintained and everything was in working order. They will need to start replacing some things a bit at a time or the owners are going to face huge renovation costs. Mauve carpets need replacing, bath vanities are in poor shape, couch and chairs showing age etc .Beds were comfortable. What is the best part? The view! We were in unit 323. Beautiful view and we enjoyed mornings and evenings on our balcony watching the see birds and dolphins. We will most likely return in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This small oceanfront resort (24) 2 bedroom, 2 bath units, has few amenities but a great (warm) swimming pool and beautiful grounds. However, all amenities are in the neighborhood within a ten minute walk. We stayed for 2 weeks in January which were mostly cool. We were in the north wing facing the sunrise and with the balcony in the sun until early afternoon. This was our third stay at this resort and we plan to return next year.
A beach restoration project in front of the resort was just completed, restoring the dune damaged by Hurricane Sandy and extending the sandy beach further out to the sea. It remains to be seen how the tides and the weather will reconfigure the beach.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We come here every year, it is a home from home, no pressure to do anything, but with the added advantage of lots of things to do nearby. OK, I like a beer or two, with Coasters just over the road, 2 other pubs close by and 3 breweries. This resort is quiet and Patricia, Janet and Rita will look after you. We are lucky and meet up with the same people from across the States each year (we're Brits). Views, rooms and pool area are perfect and the beach is something else, with the added bonus of watching turtles (if you are lucky enough). Can't wait to get back. what more can I say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in February , cool weather, excellent facility. Pool area is outstanding, excellent beach. Patricia is a great activities director, lots of fun activities. Creates a homey atmosphere. Well worth the stay. Don't miss this place.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at Oceanique for a week in late August. There are so many great things about this resort. All 24 units are ocean front. The atmosphere is very peaceful and quiet. You can ALWAYS get a chair at the pool, and the beach itself was never crowded. Some people complain about all the shells on the beach, but to us this was a plus. The ONLY negative is that there are two sharp metal poles just to the right of the property that are visible when the tide goes out. The city sure needs to remove these if they are still there. The units are large and nicely furnished, with everything you need. Patricia is a great activities director, and really makes you feel welcome. You have opportunities to talk about ownership, but there is no pressure at all. Parking under the buildings provides shelter on a rainy day. We also enjoyed Wild Tours on the Banana River, with Captain Jeanette, seeing dolphins and manatees. The best restaurants were at Port Canaveral, particularly Fish Lips and Rusty's. Oceanique is a place you could enjoy coming to year after year! We can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Get a 3rd or 4th floor room for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oceanique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanique Resort

Address: 2105 Highway A1A, Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Harbour Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Indian Harbour Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.