We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large unit right on the beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanique Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oceanique Resort to your Saves list
Oceanique Resort
2105 Highway A1A, Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Large unit right on the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Timeshare exchanged for two weeks. Best timeshare I've stayed at. All are large two bedroom units with full kitchens, sleeping up to six. These can be rented for very reasonable prices. If you come here in the winter, request a unit in the north building (bldg. #4) and you can watch the sunrise and have the sun on your large balcony until mid afternoon. Patricia, the social director, is terrific. Walmart, Family Dollar, supermarket, many restaurants of all price levels, fitness gyms, catholic church all within 10 minute walk or two minute drive. I'll be back next year.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    15
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at Oceanique with our cousins from RI , and are staying on the 1st floor bldg 4 The view from our balcony is spectacular. Every unit here has a beautiful view The price for a week is very good for all you get with it. We are putting it on our list for a vacation to stay for a week. ..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We recently stayed here with our family which consisted of 3 younger children. We LOVED this place. This place has everything you could ask for in a vacation rental.....the beach and pool are steps away, it's quiet to the point where you sometimes feel like you have the beach and pool all to yourself, the people that work there are very friendly and helpful, they are a short drive away from all amenities and all rooms have a balcony with an oceanview! The resort holds events in the resort and out of the resort but there's no pressure to participate. To sum it up, if you want a hassle free vacation and want to come to a place where they supply everything you need, come here! Free wifi and local and long distance calls!! It was amazing to be able to keep in touch with friends and family during hurricane Sandy. We wouldn't hesitate to come back here again. Gorgeous sunsets as well:)

Room Tip: All rooms have an oceanview:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, NH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We just arrived at Oceanique, and are staying on the 2nd floor in building 3. The view from our balcony is spectacular. Every unit here has a beautiful view, and for me, vacation is all about enjoying the ocean view from my balcony. You don't always get that. We just came from the Resort on Cocoa Beach, and had a miniscule view out the north side.

Aside from the view, it's the little things that make this resort special. There are two complete bathrooms, and the master bath has a private, enclosed toilet room, two sinks (yay!!) a shower large enough to hold 4 people, a storage closet, and enclosed tub area. Although it doesn't have jets, it's a large tub, perfect for a long soak. The shower unit has selves, which is great for shampoo and other toiletries. Often, you have a 4 inch space and end up putting things on the floor. Not the case here. The bath tub has a large storage space, as well.

The kitchen has many items not normally found in timeshare apartments, like an electric frying pan. We often take utensils and extra pots with us, because some kitchens are poorly stocked. That's not the case here. There are plenty of pots, pans, bowls, etc. and they leave a large container of dishwashing power, as well as a large bottle of liquid dish soap.

The dining table is large. In addition, there's a lower counter surrounding the kitchen where you can pull up and work, if you like. There's salt and peppers, coffee filters, and several dish towels. Again, extra things many resorts do not have. Out on the balcony is a table and several chairs.

The resort has Wi-fi, and you don't even need a code to get on it. The speed is fast, too.

There are two gas grills, one of which is enclosed. Unlike many resorts, this one has plenty of lounge chair, with cushions, for everyone. Plus, they have a supply of beach balls and toys, as well as chairs to take to the beach. We had already bought some beach chairs, because the Resort at Cocoa Beach didn't have them and rentals were 100. per week!

The small rec/game room has books, puzzles board games and a small kitchen. There are activities posted, but I don't get the sense that it will be noisy and intolerable, with microphones blasting which you often get.

The funny thing is, the TV are on the small side and the last resort had a mega TV in the living room, but I'll take this resort with small TVs any say.

There doesn't appear to be a fitness room or tennis courts, so I guess that's a drawback.

But overall, The Oceanique is a truly special place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 30th wedding anniversary trip. Oceanique exceeded my expectations. The condo was very spacious and well-equipped. It's slightly dated but has everything you need. Each unit has a wonderful view of the ocean. The pool area is very nice. It includes cornhole, grills, beach toys and plenty of deck lounges and chairs. The beach access is very convenient. The staff is great and very accommodating. Several of the reviews mentioned traffic noise---you could here the traffic but it wasn't that bad. You could here the ocean over it. The only thing we didn't care too much for was the parking under the buildings. It was a little tight at times. Overall it was a great experience. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: All units have an ocean view. There's really not a bad unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We go back to Oceanique every year, a great welcome from staff and meet up with old friends from previous visits. A home away from home with the added bonus of sunshine! Fab' beachside location, well appointed spacous accommodation and quiet. Fun activities but no pressure to participate. Ideal for wildlife. Come here once and you'll want to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view, south facing have sun on balcony most of the day. All ideal for catchi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at Oceanique Resort over the Labor Day holiday for my birthday for the 1st time. It was great...from the staff to the resort. We will definitely go again and seriously thinking about buying a unit. Thanks Oceanique for making my birthday wonderful!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Harbour Beach
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.5 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Las Olas Beach Club
Las Olas Beach Club
#1 of 2 in Satellite Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanique Resort

Address: 2105 Highway A1A, Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indian Harbour Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Indian Harbour Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oceanique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.