We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubles Beachside

Doubles Beachside
1896 South Patrick Drive, Indian Harbour Beach, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Flowery Branch
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Sandwiches are fantastic. Twice the amount of meat than other large chain sandwich shops. Fun and easy going atmosphere. Lots of local traffic in the shop. Pool tables and arcade games to entertain the kids. Great value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great sandwiches and wings...value prices...great atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret Casual Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I discovered this place accidentally and it is excellent. The atmosphere is super casual. It's a huge place with a tiki bar and a regular bar. The food is really good and the prices are great. There is a limited menu - but everything is wonderful. They have a daily special which includes fries and a soda for around $5! I can't decide for sure but I think my favorite is the Havana Salad. The cheeseburger is so great - best burger I've had ever. Some other items on the menu are greek salad; cheese steak sandwich that is so large, I can only eat half; tuna hoagie - you can add Maui or chicken to your salads. Another great thing about this restaurant is that they will add or take away any item they have. Like if you want tomato on your hamburger or olives or anything they have on hand, they'll add it. Just ask. The management are some of the best employers I've heard of for young people. You gotta try it and once you do, you'll be a regular. Promise.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satellite beach florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly & casual with super fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our favorite local restaurant- Doubles has a very simple menu and when you walk in the door it is the first thing you see posted behind the register-almost old fashioned diner style. But don't be put off by that-the food is easily the most consistently fresh I have ever had. We eat there almost every week and they make every item to order. You will find that difficult to believe when you see the super sonic speed the kitchen operates in-our salads and burgers arrive before we finish our first beer! It does get very very busy on Fridays and fills up with not just families but what seem to be middle school age kids without their parents -so we stay away on that night. But the rest of the week it is much more quiet and the employees are so welcoming and attentive-it really feels like everyone there enjoys their work environment. From the inside bartenders to the people who bring your order to you-everyone smiles. The outside "tiki" bar which doesn't open until 4 or 5pm is great too-you can order your food out there and the bar staff is fantastic. Remember though-if you are planning on having a conversation with your dining companions at the tiki bar, you will want to arrive early as they frequently have live music that plays a little too loud for the small area. Happy hour is 4-7 (I think) and the food prices are really good. We have been coming here for years and have never ever been disappointed with food or service

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hard to beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great food, great price, great atmosphere. Great for families.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doubles Beachside also viewed

Indian Harbour Beach, FL
Indian Harbour Beach, FL
 
Indian Harbour Beach, FL
Indian Harbour Beach, FL
 

Been to Doubles Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubles Beachside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.