We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Basic Amenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel

Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel to your Saves list
Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1894 S Patrick Drive, Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937 (Formerly Lexington Hotel on the Island)   |  
Hotel amenities
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff, Basic Amenities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

About a five-ten minute drive from the beaches, just on the other side of a causeway. There isn't much to do within walking distance, but if you have a car, it's a central location to Patrick Air Force Base and Indian Harbour beaches, as well as Melbourne. The staff was so friendly, no matter the time of day. The amenities were basic....AC, mini fridge and microwave, 27'' tv with cable, etc. The room was spacious with basic furnishings and kept clean. The price was also decent for beachside.

I would stay here again just because the staff was so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

It was a nice, quiet and very clean facility. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

We had a nice stay at the Lexington Hotel. We wanted to go to the beach and didn't want to spend a fortune, this worked out perfect. The rooms were big and a lot of little extras were included. The staff members were so sweet and helpful. I'd stay there again just to save the money and spend it at the restaurant. They have a great Tiki bar and had live music most night that we were there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotlando, Fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

I just came back from a weekend stay and booked this hotel because it was $60 cheaper per night than the Hilton on the Beach which is where my 40th high school reunion was. From the outside it didn't look all that nice but it is in a good area. Check in was fine and it has interior room access which I liked. Upon entering the room, there was a strong mildew oder but I'm not surprised considering the age of the hotel and that's it's close to the water. This building is a former apt. complex which is obvious by the layout and the size of the rooms which are large.

I have to say that the bedspreads have not been replaced in years. They are faded and I wasn't so sure they had been washed in a while. The beds were soft and not of good quality. There is a small separated area like a large walkin closet with a micowave, refrigerator and coffee maker which I enjoyed. The bathroom had been recently remodeled and clean. I heard hardly any noise throughout my stay.

Also, connected to it is a restaurant/sports bar that I visited a couple of times called Doubles. Nice place to get a quick bite and a couple of beers.

Since the decent hotels close to the beach are relatively expensive, I wouldn't rule out staying here again as I do like to visit this area but I don't think I would recommend it for a vacation.

Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indian Harbour Beach hotels

florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Spend a couple more bucks and get a good nights sleep on a decent bed where the toilet doesn't run all night and doors aren't slamming in the hallway and the staff gives a dang!
You were warned!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

Stayed at the Lexington Hotel on the Island from 5/8/09 - 5/12/09. Staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. Room was large with two double beds and A/C blew nice cold air. For under $75 per night, I could not have asked for a better hotel. Just a five minute drive to Melbourne Beach.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff is very friendly, the room was very clean. I would definitely stay there again. For the price, you cannot beat it. Our stay was very nice and the cat added a little extra touch. He was holding down the fort while the desk clerk was in the bathroom, too cute.

  • Liked — the room was very clean
  • Disliked — didn't see an elevator
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel

Address: 1894 S Patrick Drive, Indian Harbour Beach, FL 32937 (Formerly Lexington Hotel on the Island)
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Harbour Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Indian Harbour Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling to visit family and friends, for a relaxing weekend, or for business - Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel has the right accommodations for you. Situated on the barrier island in the Space Coast town of Melbourne, the Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel is ideally situated for family beach vacations, visiting sports teams and business travelers. The hotel is beautifully positioned Just 3 minutes from the Atlantic Ocean and its miles of sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel Indian Harbour Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Harbour Beachside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.