We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like an oasis in the desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Healthy Happy Human

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Healthy Happy Human
1869 South Patrick Dr., Indian Harbour Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegan
Description: Yum, yum,l yum. If you think eating vegetarian isn't flavorful or lacks imagination, then you haven't been to Healthy Happy Human. Everything is fresh, so delicious and flavorful.
Restaurant details
Description: Yum, yum,l yum. If you think eating vegetarian isn't flavorful or lacks imagination, then you haven't been to Healthy Happy Human. Everything is fresh, so delicious and flavorful.
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Like an oasis in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

A food desert, that is. Which is basically what much of Florida can appear to be to a couple of middle aged organic and raw food eating Californians like my wife and myself.

It was my wife who found this place on UrbanSpoon on her iPhone while we were cruising south along the east coast of Florida. She looked under 'vegetarian', and voila, Happy Healthy Human showed up.

Don't go here if you are looking for a candlelit dinner to impress a girl on a first date. Don't go if you like hamburgers and fried shrimp. DO go if you care about the food you put into your body. Don't miss it if you enjoy raw cuisine (most people don't know what that means, including UrbanSpoon btw).

Funky (in a good way), easygoing, organic fresh, creative, amazing, invigorating - just a few of the adjectives that come to mind when describing HHH. Kudos! The cuisine reminded us of the food at Chef Ito's fantastic Au Lac in California - and that is extremely high praise. Hopefully the raw food movement will continue to spread across Florida, along with peace, love, and understanding! What's so funny about that?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
anywhere
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I'll Be Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had veggie burger, kale chips and green smoothie that was outstanding. Staff was friendly and they we're busy at 2pm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Chocolate Shake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a variety of food including the collard burrito, green smoothie and chocolate shake. My husband is new to raw foods and was surprised to learn that his shake included Brazil nut mylk and dates. He liked it so much he now adds dates and substitutes dairy for Brazil nut mylk to his own shakes at home.
Thanks for inspiring my husband to try something new!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was an awesome find! There was a flyer in the motel we were staying at for this place so we stopped in on our way out of town and had a delicious healthy lunch. The girl working there gave us a free sample plate to start and then we had the tacos and the collard burritos - all vegan/raw. Both were delicious. The best was the "mylkshake" made with nut milk - so tasty. They also have great salads and a fresh juice bar - everything is organic! The space is not only a cafe but also a store that sells organic/vegan/raw produce and foods. Great little spot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wheat Grass Shots a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were taken there by a sister-in-law who is vegan. Boy were we surprised and wowed by the tastes!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Healthy Happy Human also viewed

Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Healthy Happy Human? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Healthy Happy Human, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.