We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedded Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windemere Inn By The Sea

Save Saved
You added Windemere Inn By The Sea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windemere Inn By The Sea
815 S. Miramar Ave., Indialantic, FL 32903   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Indialantic B&B and Inns
Indialan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedded Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Windemere Inn By The Sea was the place we chose to celebrate our wedding with our friends and family. The ladies went out of their way to ensure we had everything we could possibly need to make our day extra special and our night/morning even better. The views, food, atmosphere are perfect for in- and out-of-town visitors.

Room Tip: The Sea Breeze Suite at the Windemere Inn By the Sea is divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
65
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ripley, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Windemere Inn by the Sea was the perfect four night getaway for us. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the ladies here at the Inn certainly catered to us and made it a memorable occasion! While everything was superb, of special mention would be the exquisite linens, pillows, and towels as well as our own beach access that felt quite private for us. Our hostesses were very accomodating as well in answering our many questions about local attractions and directions.

Room Tip: We loved the ocean view from our 2nd floor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If youre looking for a comfy little place by the sea then this is perfect for you... the rooms are magnificent and their right near the private access to the beach!!! Im looking forward to a return trip:)

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I didn't expect to write a review about how much Innkeepers influence your trip until this one. When initially planning to write a review, I was thinking about writing how the room was, how soft the bed and how beautiful the decor. But that seems minimal in comparison to the influence the Innkeeper had on our trip. Bonnie, the Innkeeper/Mgr, was so key in influencing our opinion about our stay at the Windemere; I think her example will influence our opinion for all future visits at other Inns.
Bonnie and her right hand Mariam were always full of pleasant conversation, advise on your daily adventure and truly concerned with how your stay was going. They were always the familiar face at breakfast and afternoon snack times. If Bonnie and Mariam were not so engaging, I think the Windemere would go down as just another Inn by the Ocean. They make the Windemere a place you want to come back to again and again. They are a great team in their hosting and wonderful cooking.

Room Tip: Look at the previews of the rooms on their web site. Also grab a cookie early, before bedtime, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

On August 24th, we had our beautiful wedding at the Windemere Inn By The Sea. The pergola is the beach is a beautiful location. Bonnie, the manager made sure everything was special, from the room to the decorations to a reception with a beautiful cake and champagne afterwards. The day was perfect and it was largely due to the awesome hospitality at the Inn. We will be back for our anniversary!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a wonderful and beautiful experience we had at the Windemere Inn. Really didn't want to leave. Our room was spacious and lovely with all possible amenities. Our breakfasts were delicious and served in a lovely setting. I truly believe that Bonnie should publish a cookbook. Both Bonnie and Maryann couldn't have been more gracious and fun. The beach was A+. There are not enough superlatives to describe the Windemere and am looking forward to returning.

Warren and Joan

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Windemere Inn at Indialantic is a great place to stay, specially when you don't know your way around the area. Bonnie and Mariam are excellent ladies. They were extremelly helpful to me.
If you have a child attending college in Melbourne, this is the place to stay, they can be very helpful with all kind of information.
The breakfast was also excellent and home made. Just delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Windemere Inn By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Inn By The Sea

Address: 815 S. Miramar Ave., Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury oceanfront bed & breakfast retreat east of Melbourne on the beach. Just 46 steps to the sand, with private beach access. Many rooms have ocean views from private balconies. Wonderful innkeeper and staff provide impeccable personalized concierge service, and homemade gourmet breakfast and baked goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Windemere Inn By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Inn By The Sea Hotel Indialantic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windemere Inn By The Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.