We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay at nice old school Florida seaside motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway to your Saves list
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Boston, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay at nice old school Florida seaside motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Enjoyed my stay at the Sea Scape. Jumped off the chain hotel merry-go-round partly due to full bookings elsewhere and glad I did! Comfortable, well maintained facilities. Pleasant helpful motel staff. Prob could of dropped in around "I Dream of Genie" timeframe circa 1960s and this place would have been exactly the same, except fort the excellent wifi signal. Only negative is floor of large studio-like unit was a little sandy which perhaps is a challenge on a one floor motel right on the ocean. Plan to visit again soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    17
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
37
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I found this place after a review in my city paper. It is on the beach with a great view of the beach from the property. Some rooms had kitchens; others like mine had a mini-refrigator and toaster oven. It is of such great value that I told the owner he needed to raise his rates. There are many bars and resturants all within walking distance. Its best quality is the staff, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Wonderfully maintained older motel, situated right on the beach - we stayed in a very spacious one bedroom apartment for a very economical rate. Management and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Great find!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

We had the best time here, wish we could stay for 2 weeks. It is so comfy and such a nice break from the commerical hotels. Right on the beach, which is beautiful. Nice people working and staying there. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Our family was flying from Oregon for the wedding of our son in Melbourne, Florida. We needed a motel for 3 families. Our budget was limited. I had read on Tripadviser about the Sea Scape Motel. I called them about our needs (we were traveling with two small children), proximity to to ocean, a limited budget and early arrival. They were great! They had just what we wanted. When we arrived, they were ready for us. We felt right at home. Now, this is not the Hilton, Double Tree or the Holiday Inn. It is basic, clean and affordable housing right on the beach. Perfect for the kids (big and small). But bring your own shampoo,etc. The back side of the motel faces the beach. There is a great gazebo and lots of chairs. In conclusion, we will make this our vacation spot for years to come!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We spent a full week in the area for a family vacation. We came to the beach on the 2 weekends and spent the weekdays at Universal. On the first weekend we decided on the Hilton on Melbourne beach. It was your typical hotel which happened to be on the beach. Nothing wrong with it at all. But, we decided that on the 2nd weekend we would try out a little place with that "old Florida" charm. I was a little nervous after staying at the fabulous Hard Rock Hotel in Orlando. But, the Sea Scape was wonderful!! We stayed in the deluxe ocean front room and it was GREAT! Our family consisted of myself, husband and our 2 boys who are 11 and 14. I sure wish that we could have stayed longer!! There was plenty of room for everyone & the kitchen was nice. Also, the King bed was very comfortable. We loved opening the doors and having the ocean right there to walk out to. No elevators, long halls, lobby,etc. In fact, we woke up before sunrise one morning and I thought nothing to walk out in my pjs to the beach. Of course, the motel is an old building but that is part of the charm. If you are looking for modern, spas, & perfection then this is not the place for you. But, if you are looking to kick back and enjoy the beach in that old Fl style then this is it! I would love to come back here sometime.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We had a blast!! We had never stayed here before but are planning on coming back next summer. It was awsome!! We saw sea turtles every night to cool,we live in Indiana so no sea turles here!! The ocean front suite was great my husband,3 teenage boys and I ,stayed and had plenty of room! I can't tell you how nice the staff was and what a great time we had even though my Hubby was aon crutches! We'd like to bring all our kids down to stay although we would need the whole place!! We'll be back and go to the Manatee viewing are at Merritt Island while your there we saw about 15 manatees and they were so close!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Address: 1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Oceanfront Getaway offering daily/weekly rates, kitchens, free local phones, free cable, smoke free rooms, guest laundry, BBQ & Tiki Hut, on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Hotel Indialantic
Sea Scape Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.