We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not The Same Place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Palma Ristorante

Villa Palma Ristorante
874 N. Miramar Ave., Indialantic, FL 32903
+1 321-951-0051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 55 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not The Same Place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Use to be one of my favorites, stopped by and had my usual gnocchi with meat sauce last night and it tasted off. When the waitress took it back to the chef, they said it tasted fine.. Really! Zwas offered another dish, but I was to afraid to try anything else because the ingredients were just sour.. I believe it is best to finally let this place come off my top ten list... Please start throwing away old cheese and butter, make it fresh and I will be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens,Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice find in strip mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were looking for some simple good Italian with a bottle of wine. After reading reviews from several Internet sites we choose this very delicious place! I ordered the eggplant rollatini and my fiancée had the angel hair with red sauce. Both came with a nice salad and bread. The wine list was o.k. The service was very good. Their were quiet a few specials that included lobster. We enjoyed a homemade tiramisu for dessert. The prices were comparable to higher end restaurants without breaking the bank.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have eaten at this restaurant several times and I am never disappointed. The food is excellent and the service is as well. This is a family run Italian restaurant with the owner working in the kitchen. It is a favorite among locals and a must if you are in the Melbourne beach area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was looking for somewhere different to take my wife for her birthday and decided to give this place a try based on the Trip Advisor rating. We live locally and are weary of most of the other restaurants here. The service and the food were great. I had veal parmigiana and it was really good. I don't think there was a kids menu. The restaurants is in and old strip mall and does not look like much from the outside but it is nice inside. This is definitely one of the best places to go locally and it is a good value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacoast NH
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Nice meal, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stopped here while traveling for work and really enjoyed the meal. The salad was crisp and fresh, nice balsamic dressing. House chianti was good. Veal parm was done perfectly, very tender with a nice crispy coating. Side pasta was al dente and the marinara was very good too. Topped it off with some tartufo for dessert which was yummy. Would definitely go back. The trickiest part was finding it, the restaurant is in a strip mall behind "Long Doggers" take out food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Palma Ristorante also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Villa Palma Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Palma Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.