We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't wait until next winter, when I can go again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuckaway Shores Resort

Save Saved
You added Tuckaway Shores Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tuckaway Shores Resort
1441 S. Miramar Avenue, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
WEEKDAY BONANZA
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Indialantic
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“I can't wait until next winter, when I can go again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Very friendly staff, excellent view, very clean rooms, beachfront, 50 steps to the beach and ocean, very affordable, plenty of parking, laundry facilities on premises, close to many nice restaurants, pharmacies, shopping mall, strip malls, only 5 miles of I-95.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    21
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
52
42
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Instead of a christmas party this year, we decided to take our few employee's to the east coast for some fun. There was 8 of us with 4 rooms & everything was great. The girls at the front desk Sharon & Sandy went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed.

The rooms were very nice, the location was prime oceanfront, the amenities were eveything one needs. The price was more than reasonable for oceanfront.

A fun & relaxing time can be found at this resort. Have stayed in exclusive & pricey resorts over the years & found that this group at Tuckaway Shores will make your stay wonderful.

Stayed December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We stayed at Tuckaway Shores Resort for seven nights starting on Saturday, October 30, 2010. We were in Florida to see a space shuttle launch that never happened.

We stayed in room 212 which is located on the 2nd floor and the view of the ocean, the sound of the waves and the sun rises where incredible. The room offers a cook top stove, refrigerator, microwave and complete set off eating utensils. This was nice for cooking when we didn't feel like eating out.

Tuckaway Shores Resort is a wonderful place to kick back and relax. It was just what we wanted. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

RELAXATION with the sandpipers! More than adequate livingroom and bedroom. I paid about the same amount for 4 nights over Labor Day as I would have paid for 7 nights at their usual rate, which is surely worth it. Each suite has only one parking space available. If you want to be near the "Space Coast", but don't prefer chain hotels, this should be a truly "on-the-beach" excellent choice. (For great variety in deli food and drink, check out the nearby Melbourne Beach Market, 302 Ocean Av. Turn L from the parking lot of Tuckaway Shores.)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

1st stay in May was fine. thought we would return. then......
booked for 2nd stay in Oct. have a confirmation # . was called today they will NOT honor it. will charge $152. more for same stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! they also will not let me change from 3 days to 2 (sun + mon only)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

The hotel room was clean and the kitchen was well supplied. I had asked for two double beds and a blow up mattress. What I got was a queen bed, pullout couch and a blow up mattress that I wasn't told was $10 charge. They excussed the $10 fee since they forgot to let me know of the charge. The bathroom was tiny (just the tub and toilet in there). The bathroom sink was in the bedroom. We had a nice view of the ocean from the second floor. I am glad we did not choose the first floor. It seemed like it was an obstructed view from the vegetation. It seemed their air conditioning unit was ancient. Never really was comfortable at night. When the air conditioning kicked on, you were freezing. When it kicked off, I felt very uncomfortable. The air would kick on for 5 minutes then off for 15 minutes. All night long, I was putting on the covers, then taking them off. They ask you not to lower it lower than 72 degrees because the coils would freeze up and when it warmed up, the coils would leak. Even at 72 degrees, it felt uncomfortable. The room came with 2 televisions (one in the bedroom and one in the living room/kitchen). It took a little while to figure them out. The remotes did not seem to work. You had to get up to turn the station or change the volume.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We just returned from the Tuckaway and plan on visiting again. We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful ocean front view from our second floor room and the cleanliness of not just our room but the entire property. The property is very well maintained. This is a perfect location for anyone that is looking to get away from the chaos of life for awhile. It is in close proximity to a wide variety of restaurants and entertainment. The staff was pleasant and eager to assist us in anyway we needed. The laundry area was also very clean and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tuckaway Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuckaway Shores Resort

Address: 1441 S. Miramar Avenue, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tuckaway Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuckaway Shores Hotel Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Indialantic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuckaway Shores Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.