We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the website promised...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuckaway Shores Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tuckaway Shores Resort to your Saves list
Tuckaway Shores Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1441 S. Miramar Avenue, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what the website promised...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We visit Melbourne annually to see family. We hadn't found a place that we wanted to return to each year- a decent value, convenient location, comfortable and clean, heated pool and ideally on the water. Well, we found it now! We stayed at the Tuckaway Shores for 4 nights and it was perfect for our needs. It's definitely a slice of old Florida, so if you're looking for the Marriott, it is not. While the decor and facilities are not very new, it is SUPER clean. The people who work there were very friendly and helpful. All of the rooms have a bedroom and living area with small kitchenette. Important to note that there is no door between them so if you need privacy between the LR and BR, this is not for you. It worked fine for us- one adult and two children. The kitchen is very well stocked for 4 people (4 forks, bowls, etc). Our third floor partial view room was perfect for us. We had a great view of the ocean and beach and plenty of fresh air. The only problem was that the curtain was attached in such a way that when you had the windows/doors open, you couldn't have the shades partially closed to screen yourself from the sun- it was all or nothing- not a huge deal but I wished they had attached them in reverse. The pool is heated and they provided some used pool and beach toys which saved us from having to buy shovels and pails for the beach. The laundry machines were handy too. We had ZERO problems with the internet, and there is a computer in the lobby with a printer that was very helpful.
The ONLY problem we encountered was that the lobby closes from 9 pm to 8 a.m. When I unfolded my living room sleeper couch to set-up to sleep our first night, I realized there were no sheets. With the desk closed, I had to make due that first night without sheets. So be sure each night that you have what you need as no one is there at night!
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely return. We may move to a beach view room, or maybe I'll save the money and stick with the partial. Either way, we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Partial view still had a decent view. We had no road noise which is always a concern of mine. All th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Oh, how we love to hear reviews like yours; we always want our web site to represent exactly what our guests will experience. Also, very happy to hear we will have you as one of our new family of returning guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    34
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
73
58
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed there late November 2012, and what a beautiful location! The water was warm enough to play in, and the weather was beautiful! Ask for an ocean front room. You are ON THE BEACH - I mean, this place is ON THE BEACH!

Family friendly - the beach toys there are just grab and go. Chairs for taking to the beach and lounging. Pool was clean and warm. Just overall fantastic.

Rooms are CLEAN. The little kitchenette was just right for meals. The town is a gem too - fun little eateries, and not touristy feeling at all.

Watched the sun rise from the balcony many mornings - and watched dolphins playing in the surf.

Jacqui and the entire staff were just so pleasant. Thank you thank you for the great stay - we will be back for sure!

Room Tip: OCEAN FRONT! (but all the rooms would be good).
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Owner at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank You Jeff; we'll look forward to your return. Thought I'd respond as an owner this time and nott just the manager of Tuckaway Shores. I can assure you that all of our condotel owners take great pride in hearing from our guests that they really enjoyed our little old Florida style property. We'll keep doing everything we can to keep you coming back for many future visits. Thank you for taking the time to tell the world what you think of us, we really appreciate it.
Jacqui McPhillips
Manager and one of the owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a great experience at this beach-side hotel. The staff was friendly & helpful, the room was nice, and had an awesome view of the ocean. We arrived late, and the front desk lady had everything ready for us, and had called our phone to let us know our room was saved for us & let us know how to get the key to our room if we arrived after the front desk was closed. Super quiet at night & comfortable, clean rooms. We had a 3rd floor suite that could sleep 5- we had a comfortable bed, and there was a fold-out couch and also a cot for us to use for the kids. We grilled burgers one evening on their "Big Green Egg" grill- they provided us with free briquets to use. There was a huge glass sliding door that we would leave open for a while during the day & just listen to the waves crashing on the beach. They had a big container of beach toys for the kids to take over to the beach- right behind the hotel. The kids had so much fun digging in the beach sand & looking for shells.
5 stars, can't wait to go back. Will definitely recommend to friends & family.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floor rooms are accessed by outdoor steps, so if you have problems using steps make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, we'll have the pleasure of many more visits in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our family of five stayed here for a week over the new year. The unit we stayed in was perfect! The rooms were spotless, bed very comfortable, tasteful furnishings, and an unbelievable view and ocean breezes. My teens loved the pool, the beach was very quiet, and we also took advantage of the guest laundry, and beach and pool toys that were available. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. We are already planning for our next stay at Tuckaway Shores!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Owner at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Decided to respond as one of Tuckaway Shores proud owners. There's about 25 of us now and I can say on behalf of all of us, that we always love to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their stay. All of owners take pride in keeping Tuckaway the beautiful little gem that it is, so our guests will continue to return to us. We want you to feel like this is your very own beach home- away-from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very clean, very friendly, very reasonably priced. Great beach. Lots to do in area...good location, but feels private.Kind of deceiving from road, but this place has been very well taken care of and/or updated. Came with friends and loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Always appreciate our guests' reviews, as this helps prospective guests as well as it helps us learn of anything we can do better in the future. Hope to have the pleasure of your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

we needed a get-away weekend & got soooo lucky to find this place. everything was awesome. the people were so friendly & the view outstanding. even the coffee was great. got great advice on where to eat & shop & was just what we all needed. we will definitely be back & tell all our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Funny how just a little "get-away" can make all the difference. Well, now you have your own get-away beach pad, c'mon back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have stayed here when in Melbourne on business. The resort is very clean and the staff gives wonderful customer service. This is a great place to come back to and chill out after a long day of working on the road. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We have a trip coming up in Dec and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
THANK YOU, we love to hear from our business travelers that they enjoyed their stay. We realize that unfortuntley, you're here for business and not pleasure, so it's importanat to us that we try just a little harder to make your time with us as nice as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
4.0 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Windemere Inn By The Sea
Windemere Inn By The Sea
#1 of 2 in Indialantic
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
14.3 mi away
Seashell Suites Resort
Seashell Suites Resort
#2 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuckaway Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuckaway Shores Resort

Address: 1441 S. Miramar Avenue, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tuckaway Shores Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites on the beach vacation rentals with kitchenettes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tuckaway Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuckaway Shores Hotel Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Indialantic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuckaway Shores Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.