We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to celebrate a special life event or just hang out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuckaway Shores Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tuckaway Shores Resort to your Saves list
Tuckaway Shores Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1441 S. Miramar Avenue, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Suites on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place to celebrate a special life event or just hang out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We have stayed at the Tuckaway Shores first by chance then all other stays after that were planned. We love it and anyone that we have taken there also enjoyed it and found the place to be very comfortable and just right. It is a great place to get away from it all or to celebrate with family and friends. So far Tuckaway Shores has never let us down.........

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
That's our goal; to be your "perfect little beach get-away". We always want our guests to let us know if there's anything we can do to make yor visit more enjoyalbe or anything you see that we could do better. We thank you for your review.
Tuckaway Shores management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    24
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
62
46
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Tuckaway Shores is an outstanding small suites hotel in Indialantic, FL. The suites are spotlessly clean and quite roomy. There are balconies oceanfront, well-kept beach walkways, sand dunes and fantastic surf-fishing. Also, year-round heated swimming pool, and there is hot coffee in the office. There is a guest laundry on the premises-a real must if staying for several weeks. The suites sleep up to four. Our suite had afurnished kitchen with sitting room, bedroom, immaculate bathroom area. The room and the grounds are exceptionally well groomed. The staff is cooperative, guest-oriented, pleasant and very welcoming. We will certainly return for a longer stay. Love going to the cleanest hotel possible and this is it!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is always delightful If sunrise is your thing, go for the balcony oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
What a nice review and we Thank You for your kind words. How we love to hear that our guests were happy with their visit to Tuckaway. We'll continue to do eyerything we can to deserve your return visit. Watch out for our announcement in January on our website' facebook page and our January newsletter for our upcoming BIG sweepstakes. Think you'll like the PRIZE. That'll bring you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Very clean, low-key and friendly hotel - and located in a perfect location. We could walk out the back door of our room and down to the beach. It's not fancy, but if you want homely and clean and friendly, I'd totally recommend it.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms can walk out the backdoor onto the beach. Upper floor rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
I like "old school", as I keep saying "old" Florida, hoping that verbage let's those seeking non-highrise branded hotels a little more insight. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay, as that's our goal. C'mon back as soon as you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leighton buzzard
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

right on the beach, and what a beach. Very quiet spot, no high rises near. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a side view apartment and moved our table out onto the balcony to eat breakfast and dinner so we could see the ocean.

Only a 2 ring hob and no work space to speak of but a big fridge freezer and microwave so if you want to self cater you can.

It was very clean and good value for money, we did'nt want to spend top dollar so our expectations were'nt high but would definitely stay here again in we are in the area. There is also a nice pool and you can BBQ as well if you want to.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida,
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Great oceanfront small resort. Extremely clean, perfect for couples or small families since there is a furnished kitchen and living room area adjacent to a small bedroom with twin or queen beds.

Just stayed one night as was at a conference in Cocoa, but definitely will return. This is a quaint place where you can hear the waves breaking on the beach which is uncrowded and beautiful. Sunrises were free.

Room Tip: No elevator available at Tuckaway, so any room would be quiet and all are oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

After a not great experience at a different location in town we found Tuckaway Shores a haven. After laying down for the night in a comfortable bed, we sighed in relaxation. The rooms are large and comfortable. The pool was clean and a good size for the resort. We had a room on the second floor with a small balcony and an appropriate size room for the two of us. As we were checking out, the cleaning lady walked by and asked how everything was. We could tell she took pride in a clean property and enjoyable stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice assortment of supplies.... Tuckaway is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 via mobile

We will return! It has been better than expected. Beach is very clean. Enjoyed seeing the Sea Turtle on the beach making her way back to the water after she laid her eggs.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2011
We love to hear our guests enjoy their stay with us and we hope to see you again and again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuckaway Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuckaway Shores Resort

Address: 1441 S. Miramar Avenue, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tuckaway Shores Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tuckaway Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuckaway Shores Hotel Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Indialantic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuckaway Shores Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.