We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Little Cafe for Breakfast on the Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The BeachSide Cafe

The BeachSide Cafe
109 5th Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903-3174
321-953-8444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Little Cafe for Breakfast on the Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast! Frittata was terrific! Coffee was delicious! This place IS worth the wait-just for the homemade Rye Bread alone!! You'll Enjoy!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    36
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy... Visiting from Hollywood Florida BEST breakfast yet ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great selection and awesome food... waited was so friendly... We shared an avocado skillet. .. huge portions...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The Little Breakfast Diner Your Looking For”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Eat here often. My husband loves breakfast and I love lunch and we can go at either time and get either meal. I like that. If he wants biscuits and gravy and I want a Ruben sandwich...No Problem! The service is friendly and quick but they are busy and don't mess around. The servings are more than ample and the food comes out hot. They have these bkfst skillet things that are really good. They look like trash plates (which I am typically not a fan of) but they have some nice varieties and that makes the difference for me. The place is small and relatively clean. This is worth a visit for reasonably priced, large portions of diner food. BTW the Ruben's are delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great skillet breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great breakfast fare. Ate here last years trip and twice this trip. Had the Greek Skillet which is Feta cheese over 3-4 eggs with peperoni, peppers, tomatoes, onions atop nicely browned homemade hash browns. Caution this meal might be your breakfast and lunch!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ok, the best breakfast no doubt. Our family owns a house in Indialantic. We try and get down to visit at least once a year and go to Beachside at least twice while visiting. This past time we went twice. Both times amazing. Colleen (note 2 l's and 2 e's), is awesome. Just what you want in a server in the morning. The skillets, omlettes, and benedicts are better than anything you can find in NJ near where we live. My husband and I share a stuffed french toast. We had it with cream cheese once and this time without. I don't know which is better. Both super delicous. We crave the Beachside when we are not in Florida. I want to replicate it where we live. For the past 5 years going at different times of the year it Is always excellent. If there is a wait it is worth it. GO enjoy. See you in November Beachside!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The BeachSide Cafe also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to The BeachSide Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BeachSide Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.