We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Found Paradise in Indialantic Florida at Beach Bungalow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Bungalow

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indialantic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Bungalow
312 Wavecrest Ave., Indialantic, FL 32903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Dogs stay for free!
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We Found Paradise in Indialantic Florida at Beach Bungalow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Rob and Ann have done an excellent job with their Beach Bungalow vacation rentals.
It is hard to find pet friendly accommodations that meet high standards in comfort and cleanliness . The Bungalow we stayed in has 2 bedrooms and 21/2 bathrooms. As soon as you walk upstairs, you walk into a spacious beautiful master bedroom/bath with a nice size balcony overlooking the beautiful Indialantic Ocean. The second bedroom overlooks to the beautiful lush tropical backyard. It has a fully equiped kitchen, spacious dinning room and living room. The backyard has a nice size jacuzzi to relax in with an adult beverage. The dogs ( Benji and Sam ) loved their morning and afternoon walk along Wavecrest Ave stretch. They loved best sitting in the balcony observing everything that unfold. The Bungalow has an excellent location. Its steps to the Ocean and close to fine dinning. We will definitely be looking forward to renting again at Beach Bungalow.
Thanks to Rob and Ann for sharing their Paradise!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Took a little solo trip for a quick one week get away; just me and my pup. The owners are very hospitable. The place was the perfect size for a small group of friends or a family. The fully loaded condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Steps from the beach. No dogs allowed on the beach but a nice area/neighborhood for walks and exercise. There are a few places within walking distance to eat and Java Surf is the best place for your morning fix of caffeine. I loved it. My pup recommends it too!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Clean, Quiet, Roomy. Just what the doctor ordered for a relaxing vacation. Beautiful view of the ocean from the bedroom window.highly recommended. Great hosts. Will help you with your questions.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

10 years ago my husband and I and 3 teenagers stayed at the Banana for 2 weeks. We had an absolute blast. We took the kids to Kennedy Space Center, Universal Studios and also on an Airboat ride. We all had a wonderful stay. The condo was so clean and so cute. We loved it. It was so close to the beach and to everything else. Since we have taken several vacations around the US and decided to give the Banana another try. After 10 years, we were kind of hesitant, but it was great!!! Just as we had remembered! This time it was just my husband, myself and our little dog, Ringo. It was very relaxing and we enjoyed the master suite balcony so much. Thanks Rob and Ann for such a nice place to stay. We'll be back. Debbe and Keith

Room Tip: Loved the Banana, nice view from master suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint. albans, vt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Perfect weather usually helps, but a great place to stay is essential too. Clean, well located Indialantic has been our destination 4 times. It has a lot to offer and interesting places to visit are close by.
Highly recommended.

Bob

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Tip: don't bring your small pooch if it can't climb stairs. We have a minature dachshund and we had to carry her up and down because of her short little legs and fragile back.
The bungalow was very clean, nice dishes and simple furniture. You could relax there and not be afraid you'd break somet6hing! Not too many pet friendly restaurants, but we managed. One drawback: Dogs not allowed on beach. Otherwise we had a fun week.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmersburg, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed at the Coconut. What a great place to stay. Clean and well furnished. Rob and Ann are both great to work with. A dog friendly policy like theirs is hard to find and very much appreciated. We look forward to returning someday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bungalow

Address: 312 Wavecrest Ave., Indialantic, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indialantic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty lodging in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Bungalow is a small grouping of three luxurious two bedroom beachfront vacation rental villas with beautiful ocean views and private tropical gardens with in ground spas, patios, decks, and lots of mature palms trees and tropical foliage.The villas are all dog and family friendly with full fencing around the gardens, terracotta and hardwood flooring, and tropical and Scandanavian furnishings.The villas are large living villas and come with all linens, towels, dishes, utensils, w/d, satellite tv, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc, etc, etc. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Bungalow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beach Bungalow to your Saves list