We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scott's on 5th

Scott's on 5th
141 5th Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903
(321) 729-9779
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 53 Restaurants in Indialantic
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Merritt Island, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

No matter what you order on the menu, from appetizers to entrees, to desserts, you going to find everything made to order using the freshest ingredients Scott Earrick has to offer. You cannot go wrong with anything on his menu. Of course, you are greeted at the door by host Bill, to which he will take you to a very nice table. The restaurant is small, so reservations are a must. Scott's on Fifth is a special occasion place to dine, or simply an anytime dining experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    14
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My new favorite fine dining establishment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Food was fantastic (the two of us had two apps, two entrees, a dessert, and a bottle of wine...), and service was great. Everything was cooked to perfection with wonderful flavor. Met Scott after dinner and fell in love with him and his restaurant... Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Superb food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a romantic and excellent restaurant to go with my wife and I made a good choice. They reserved us a very nice romantic table and OMG the food was delicious! We ordered one of the specials appetizers 'Penne with bolognesa' and it was the best bolognesa we have ever tried! Spectacular! The main course was absolutely delicious also.
The service was excellent and we met Scott at the end and had the opportunity to speak with him.
Little expensive but worth it for a special occasion.
I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
“80th Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Perhaps the best dining experience ever. Although the food was Excellent [5 stars] - it's more than that .. We were greeted with a smile at the front door [ which is actually the back door] by one of the owners, and from there it just got better and better. The waiter was well versed with the menu and made the perfect suggestions for every course. I'm quite certain that kitchen uses only the freshest local-ingredients, and everything is definitely made-to-order !! The other owner - Scott - is the chef and he tends to pop his head out of the kitchen from time-to-time checking out the "Scene" .. And - it is a scene !! Lots of interesting art work, numerous chandeliers, candles flickering, and really great music playing in the background. This is a wonderful destination restaurant for my friends and family and I can't wait for my next visit to Indialantic and Scott's on Fifth.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Always just misses the mark for me...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've been to Scott's several times over the years, and something is always just a bit off for me. Under/over cooked, under/over spiced... and usually under-staffed for the busier nights. As far as "fine-dining" goes in Brevard, this is one of your few options, but I tend to shy away from Scott's as I just don't trust what I'll get. I agree with reviewers that state that the service/attitude has been an issue, as well.

But: consistently fantastic Caesar salad, bread, the (yes they'll charge you) pesto sauce for dipping, and great desserts and usually good wine selection.

I'd say if you're easily pleased you'll love Scott's, and if you're a tougher cookie used to out-of-Brevard fine dining, you'll likely be just satisfied.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's on 5th also viewed

 

Been to Scott's on 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scott's on 5th, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.