We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Ocean Village

The Inn at Ocean Village
2400 S. Ocean Drive, Hutchinson Island, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just ate there in hopes of enjoying the food enough to consider having a wedding
reception there next year. Needless to say, our dinners were excellent and I do not say that easily.
The salmon and the mahi were cooked perfectly and very tasty. The dessert (apple cobbler) was great. I have had meals for double this price that were not as good. It is now at the top of the list of restaurants to have my daughters wedding and that is saying alot. Compliments to the chef and staff. By the way the view is spectacular! Cant wait to go back and try some more items. The only improvement I could see would be to put in some new carpet but other than that its a great hidden gem!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food and view was excellent, service not so much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

OK, it took forever for us to get our food and sometimes the waitress was not around. This caused a few issues with my daughter because she started to get a little restless and hungry. However the food and view was amazing. Everything was cooked to perfection and everything tasted very good. My daughter had the coconut shrimp appetizer and she ate a good amount of it. We both tasted it and it was very good. I had the steak and the quality was up there with Ruth Chris or Capital Grill. My husband had the lamb and he loved it. My daughter also liked it especially the mint jelly. Dessert was tasty too. It has view of the ocean which was really nice and entertained us during our long wait for our food. We would go again, we just said next time we would have them bring the shrimp as an appetizer instead of as a dinner so the little one won't starve. She normally is fine and we don't normally have them bring her food out, but that wait was just too long for a three year old.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the Food and The Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The staff was amazing! Everyone from the hostess to the waitstaff to the bartenders were all very friendly and accomodating. There is a sunset special every night that included soup/salad, entree and dessert. The St. Patty's day corned beef dinner was generous and delicious and complete with green beer!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A wonderful "sunset" dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have been going to the "sister" restaurant (Cornerstone Bistro in PSL) for several years and decided to try this one in Ft Pierce . . . a beautiful restaurant with a fantastic view and good food. Everything from soup or salad, entree, and dessert (and Happy Hour half off on drinks) for about $18 from 4-6 each night. There are at least a dozen entrees to choose from . . . I always get the chicken cordon bleu and my husband gets either the mini filet mignon (6 oz isn't that mini) or the seafood. The only drawback was the slower than normal service . . . they appeared to be a bit understaffed . . . but we were there with friends so I didn't cause any major problems

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best meals we've had at any restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the rib eye and the couple we were with had the coconut shrimp and chicken Parm. All were delicious. Their new chief really knows what he's doing. This restaurant has gone way up in the last year. The service could have been better. A bit on the slow side not enough waiters and waitresses. I urge all those who have been disappointed in the past to return and give them another chance. We know we were among you. We will be returning there soon.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Ocean Village also viewed

Hutchinson Island, FL
Jensen Beach, FL
 

Been to The Inn at Ocean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Ocean Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.