We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beachfront Getaway...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vistana's Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vistana's Beach Club to your Saves list
Vistana's Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10740 S Ocean Drive, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957   |  
Hotel amenities
Cooper City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Beachfront Getaway...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is the second time I visited Vistana's. The first time was five years ago with friends. We had a great time, so when it came to booking a last minute beach getaway with my family, I looked Vistana up immediately and was pleasantly surprised to see such reasonable rates. It's truly a great value. We stayed for four nights. The customer service was excellent! Tara, Elayna and Felicious all knew my son by name and his gigantic blow up beach toy turtle. As a matter of fact, Mallia at the activities center was kind enough to blow it up for us! Thank you! It's also great that they provide pool and sand toys for the kids as well as books, board games and puzzles. They offer a lot of activities, although, we just stayed on the beach most of the day. Had our trip been longer, we probably would have participated in some of the scheduled activites.
I have extended family members that live close by and it was nice to have them come up for the day to enjoy the beach, the pool and the comfort of having an apartment so everyone could enjoy lunch, shower and change. We made wonderful memories on this trip.
The surf was rough so we played close to the shore. But nothing beats the sound of the surf and the vast view of the ocean! It was just what the doctor ordered!
The staff was quick to respond to fresh towel changes and they were always so helpful.
Vistana doesn't feel like a chain hotel/timeshare. Everyone is so laid back, it's like you're vactioning with neighbors.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front building, if you're ok with just having one shower. The balconies are longer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. You did an excellent job describing the culture of Vistana’s Beach Club as a family oriented resort. Thank you for mentioning several of my team members and we are pleased that they remembered your son’s name. To read “you’re vacationing with neighbors” is a true testimonial about the experiences we provide at Vistana’s Beach Club. Thanks again for posting and please don’t wait five more years again to return.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    72
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
122
63
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I booked Vistana through Interval only because my favorite South Florida beach resort was not available for the week I wanted, which included the Memorial Day holiday weekend. From reading previous reviews I expected to be placed in the phase 2 building due to a Saturday arrival. I was very pleasantly surprised to be given a suite in phase 1 on the top floor when we arrived late Saturday. The view from the balcony and even from inside the suite was so awesome. The patio sliding doors for both the bedroom and living room were left open all night to enjoy the sound of the waves. Both bedrooms were spacious and the bed in the master bedroom was so comfy. Did not care for the twin beds in the guest room, would have preferred double beds. Loved the gazebo. Staff were all very pleasant. Beach was clean and never crowded, even during the holiday. We didn't care for the adjoining bathrooms with the tub in the master bedroom and the shower in the guest bedroom (kinda strange). Also the kitchen was not as fully stocked as other timeshares I have been to, for example no large non-breakable glasses and no pans or large platters to transport food to the outside grill. Also did not care for having to pay to participate in games like bingo. Have never paid before at other timeshares because the prizes inexpensive items like tshirts, cups or drink coupons. Other than those issues, it was a very relaxing vacation in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Can't beat the view from Phase 1 building. Phase 2 is more updated and has washer-dryer in suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of Vistana’s Beach Club. We are pleased you occupied the ocean front building and enjoyed the Sheraton “sweet sleeper” bed. We have a “special request” list of kitchen items, like some of the items you mentioned in your review. Simply let us know and we would have delivered the items to your villa. We do charge a nominal fee for some our scheduled activities. This is to cover the expenses of the activity prizes. We are happy to read you were able to relax and hope to see you back here again soon.

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Friendly staff, great activities for kids and adults ie: pool, ping pong, tennis, arts and crafts (Barry in activities center was terrific with kids arts and crafts projects) they have two buildings, the front one has a large balcony but washer dryer is in the hall and only one shower for two bedrooms, the back building may not have as good a view but washer and dryer is in the apartment. Don't accept room 203 as it smells of something awful and has no view. We were in room 402 and it was perfect. You can rent bikes on the premises. There are no restaurants or place to buy food in the facility so you have to buy food at publix or go out to eat. So you will need a car. They have a great BBQ set up and many people were using that. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for upper floors in the back building and avoid room 202, 302 etc. 403 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
What a great way to start off our busy week with such a wonderful review like the one you posted on Trip Advisor. Barry (our “Manager of Fun”) does an excellent job making memories to last a lifetime in the Activity Center. We personally inspected villa 203 due to your comments and we unable to detect any odors whatsoever. We strongly suggest that you drive or rent a car as you wrote. We are pleased you had a great time and hope you return back to Vistana’s Beach Club very soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We have been going to Vistana Beach Club for a number of years. As a younger couple my husband and I love it! Plenty of long walks on the beach and many great restaurants to visit in the evenings. It's kinda the place where everybody knows your name! Staff remember us from year to year it's a wonderful place to vacation. The sunrises are to die for :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I agree, I have personally experienced some of the most spectacular sunrises from Vistana’s Beach Club. As you posted, there are many excellent restaurants here in Jensen Beach and we are pleased to read that my team members remembered you from prior visits. We welcome you back, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Four of us stayed at the Vistana for two weeks from the 25th April, and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The apartment was lovely and our balcony looked straight out onto the ocean. What a sight to see pelicans flying past whilst having breakfast. We even had turtles come up onto the beach to lay eggs (although we never saw this happen we did see the nest and the turtle's flipper marks) We loved Hutchinson Island and as said in the title it was the most relaxing holiday we have had in years. The only thing we found odd was the fact that there was no transport at all, no shuttle, bus service or in fact a cab service, so if you did not drive you did not go anywhere, we all felt it would be so beneficial if a service of some kind was available for dining out at restaurants that were too far to walk to. This surely would benefit the restaurants. We have stayed all around the world and have never experienced this situation before. The Vistana also did not have either their own bar or restaurant but did have a facility with The Surfside Bar and Grille across the road. The Surfside may not look much from the outside but once inside the whole atmosphere was great serving both good food and wine etc, it reminded us all of an old sit comm called Cheers, well worth visiting as we did on more than one occasion. All in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: pick an ocean view apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read you were able to enjoy the resort and relax. Hutchinson Island is very beautiful as you posted and the Surfside Grille is one of my personal favorite places to eat & in walking distance. As Hutchinson Island is very seasonal, transportation is limited. We always suggest driving or renting a car to get around this beautiful area. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We booked into Vistana Beach Club through RCI. We had never been to Jensen Beach so we had no expectations of what we would find. We were pleasantly surprised at the location. Every unit has a large balcony overlooking the ocean. The unit was clean and comfortable. Everyone on the staff seemed to be very friendly and quick to answer any questions or address any problems. The beach service there is extremely reasonably priced for loungers and umbrellas, and the staff running the service were friendly and very helpful. Just a couple things to be aware of. If you are having guests come with you, the master bathroom has only a large garden tub (no shower). This was a problem for my husband who absolutely prefers a shower. Secondly, while there are numerous plates, cups, glasses, and tableware, there were not a lot of pans or utensils. Luckily, we always bring some of our own so it was fine. We loved the resort, the staff and the view. Would definitely recommend this resort!!

Room Tip: We were in unit 308, which was lovely. This was in the south building. I believe any rooms at this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. You stayed in the ocean front building and yes, the balconies are the width of both the master bedroom and the living room. Thank you for your kind words about my staff and the beach chair rental company. The building you occupied does only have one shower as you wrote but our ocean view building has 2 showers and even a hot tub. Should you ever need additional cookware or utensil’s simply let us know and we will deliver them to your villa. We appreciate you recommending Vistana’s Beach Club and hope to see you back in the near future.



Sincerely,


Chris Egan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

this was one of the best beach front places I have ever stayed at.. the staff was like family ,Elaina Tara Dennis nothing but the best.. I would not want anyone to stay there because it leaves more room for me.. but if you want to have a great time call and stay its FAMILY

Room Tip: beach front is the best ocean view has 2 showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for posting your recent stay with us at Vistana’s beach club on Trip Advisor. What a great way to start off our week when our resort service levels are described as “like family”. It tells a meaningful story about the Culture of this resort and my team members. I love reading you “do not want anyone else to stay here” to leave more room for you. Come one, come all, we’ll be sure to treat everyone “like family”! We look forward to seeing you back here again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vistana's Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana's Beach Club

Address: 10740 S Ocean Drive, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana's Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistana's Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vistana's Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vistana's Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.