We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Beach Front Property! 2nd visit - won't be the last!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vistana's Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vistana's Beach Club to your Saves list
Vistana's Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10740 S Ocean Drive, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Beach Front Property! 2nd visit - won't be the last!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Vistana's...we have now stayed in both the street side building and the ocean front building. Both are excellent facilities - but the ocean view is absolutely breathtaking. Of all our beach vacations (10 and counting!) this was the best ocean view we've ever had! The redecorated & updated room was lovely with beautiful decor, granite countertops, and elegant color schemes. The location is quiet, private, upscale. Pool & hot tub are perfect. Staff is friendly & accomodating. The large balcony is perfect for watching the sun rise, star gazing, and listening to & watching the waves. You will NOT be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ocean front is amazing - only negative is that there are no washer/dryer units in room (but there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
What a great way to start off our week with your wonderful review you posted on Trip Advisor! I also prefer the Oceanfront building with spectacular views and the huge balcony which is the width of the 2 bedroom villa. We are pleased you like the newly renovated villas and color scheme. We truly look forward to your next visit here with us at Vistana’s Beach Club!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    81
    29
    12
    10
See reviews for
137
71
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

we stayed in the building facing the ocean. it was amazing..people were fewndly, service was great. it was the best week ever..it was quiet but yet peaceful. pool was nice, ocean was good. loved the full kitchen where we had dinner either indoors or out on the balcony. sleeping with the screen door open and hearing the waves at night was peaceful. oh and they give you a discount card to use at local busisness. saves a few bucks for dinner and such.. i cant wait to come back and enjoy it all again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are so pleased you chose Vistana’s Beach Club for your Honeymoon! We are thrilled you had a great time during such a special time in your life. As you stated, we “hand selected” local restaurants and attractions that we know will enhance our guests experience including an exclusive discount. Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your next.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Outstanding value. Right on beautiful Hutchinson Island Beach, the accommodations were a 2 bedroom suite, view of the ocean, Jacuzzi in the main bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, living/dining room, balcony ( and all for just a little more than I spent for a room in downtown Jensen!). The occasion was a family get-to-gether - we BBQ by the pool and ate in the gazebo overlooking the ocean. AMAZING. BOOK HERE - YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Its reviews like the one you posted that we live for! Isn’t it great when you can rent a two- bedroom villa for about the same price of regular hotel room? Complete with a full kitchen and can sleep up to six people. The gas barbeque grills are fairly new and the gazebo is a great spot for eating and relaxing. Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this resort in early September 2012 in the older building (out of two) which is right on the beach. Not much going on in this area in the off season which suited us just fine. Stuart Florida is across the causeway but it too is a quiet town. You need a car to go eat or get groceries. The beach is top notch. Good shelling and swimming if you like the surf. Staff was accommodating but not much was needed. Rooms a little old fashioned but nice and clean.

Room Tip: Old building has better water views which was important to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. You did a great job describing our resort, area and beaches. We are recently completed an interior renovation of all units. We painted the interior of all villa’s and installed all new mattresses, couches, carpet, draperies, valances, chair cushions and balcony furniture. The villa’s are now new and look fantastic. We will be renovating the main lobby and the Activity Center in two weeks. We look forward to your next visit with us hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Vistana is a very well maintained property. Great Location, clean units. Great balcony with a perfect ocean view. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There were renovations going on at the time and the noise was horrible. But the staff was very apologetic and willing to compensate us for the inconvenience. Nice pool area, but rather small. The only down side to this place was that there was only one elevator for the entire building, but we managed. Other than than, I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay on Trip Advisor. As you stated, we were under renovation during your stay. We are converting 5 rooms to be in compliance with the new American’s Disability Act (ADA) new laws that were recently passed. In addition, we have installed new carpet, draperies, mattresses, chair cushions and patio furniture. We also painted all of the unit’s interiors and will renovate the main lobby and activity Center. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next return visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

well, we had a great SPECIAL birthday celebration! hotel was absolutely perfect. location was terrific, staff very very helpful and guest suit was PERFECT...... was exactly what we wanted to be able to celebrate for 5 days......... would recommend to my friends and family members! looking forward to my return trip. no matter if you are with just friends or family with kids - they have everything thing you need to have a great time. very accommodating!

Room Tip: i had requested a room overlooking the pool...............was PERFECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We are very pleased to hear you had a special birthday here at Vistana’s Beach Club! All of my team members are helpful and knowledgeable of our local area. We look forward to your next visit with us and thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have stayed several times at Vistana Beach Resort and love it for being as close to the ocean as any resort we have stayed at over the past ten years. Tara and her staff are very friendly and accommodating. They make you feel very welcome. The rooms are clean and spacious; the kitchen is clean and well equipped for preparing meals if you are not going out to a restaurant. The beds are very comfortable and the TV's are all updated flat screens. Wi-fi has been updated and works great. The beach is fantastic and we generally relax and spend time at the beach each day. A great place to kick back and relax. From many room balconies and decks you can see the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for posting your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor! Tara and all my team members enjoy seeing our guests return year after year. Vistana is as you stated a great place to kick back and simply relax. You took some spectacular photos of both the sunrise and also of the sunset. We hope to see you once again next year, if not sooner.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vistana's Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana's Beach Club

Address: 10740 S Ocean Drive, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana's Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistana's Beach Club is the perfect getaway resort, featuring stylish two-bedroom villa accommodations and just-like-home amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, in-villa washer/dryer, spacious living and dining areas, fully equipped kitchen, and private bedroom access. Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your private balcony, only steps from the resort's private beach access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Vistana's Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vistana's Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.