We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still up to Par after all these years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mission Inn Resort & Club

Save Saved
You added Mission Inn Resort & Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mission Inn Resort & Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3rd Night Free!
florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Still up to Par after all these years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband & I decided to take a quick 24 hr getaway & went to the Mission Inn. It had been many years but I am happy to say that we had such a nice time. The pool area is big enough & offers food & drinks. I would suggest more shade & umbrellas out there. The room was very nice quiet overlooking the golf course. We had dinner outside on the patio at La Margarita which was quiet, private & great and a beautiful night. The Lamb Chops & the 20 oz Lobster tail did not disappoint. Our server was Nikki who made the evening enjoyable as we were not in a hurry. We will definitely return. For the resort having such longevity it is very well maintained.

Room Tip: Try the Sunday Brunch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    53
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
45
59
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Since 1989 I have been enjoying an annual group outing with a friends at Mission Inn. In those 24 years we have seen much growth at the facility but the service provided has remained consistently high. This lovely resort is in a little known undeveloped pocket of hilly central Florida and well worth exploring.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I recently visited Mission Inn for a friend's wedding. The whole weekend was a wonderful experience! The moment I checked-in, the staff was very helpful. They directed me to my room and helped me map out the locations I would need to know for the wedding. The rooms were clean and well furnished. My room had an amazing view and was very comfortable. The atmosphere was peaceful and absolutely beautiful. The pool was clean and all the bartenders were fantastic. I ate at many locations throughout the weekend due to the wedding. The food was delicious! Also, room service was very prompt and delivered fast. As for the wedding, the event staff was great! They worked together with the bride and groom for all decisions. For example, the staff waited an hour before the ceremony before declaring the wedding will continue outside. It was raining all afternoon and most venues would immediately take the wedding inside. Mission Inn allowed my friends to make the decision right before the ceremony. They had everything under control and made sure everyone stayed calm. Overall, I was very impressed with the hospitality of the staff. I will return to Mission Inn for another weekend get away and would recommend this resort to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

12 golfers in late June 2013 made our first golf trip to The Mission Inn. Resort has all the amenities, nice hotel rooms, 2 golf courses, carts, range balls and large practice area. Nice dinner in LaMargarita and a great seafood plus prime rib buffet on Saturday evening. Full cooked to order breakfast with everything you want. Reservations did a fantastic job with the upfront advance arrangements. Check in was perfect and matched the advance details.
El Campeon is not your typical Florida course. Has wonderful scenic views and elevation changes. El Campeon was in great condition. We did not play Las Colinas. You never have to drive or leave the property to enjoy all the features and benefits of this fine golf resort. The two room suite was large enough to hold all 12 of us for an evening gathering following golf and dinner.
This place knows how to do a golf trip and they do it extremely well. We will do this trip again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We recently visited the Mission Inn. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, the pool was fantastic including the poolside bartender. Our room was clean and the beds were super comfortable. We Enjoyed the Saturday evening buffet, and the gym was by far one of the best that I have seen at a resort. We enjoyed playing shuffleboard. The resort is very peaceful and full of Florida Wildlife.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the Mission Inn over July 4th weekend and it was a very nice stay, not too far away from town and if you didn't want to leave the resort you could get an excellent meal right on the property. The breakfast buffet had a great variety with a made to order omelet station. We also had a great dinner buffet with sushi, prime rib and tons of other delicacies.

Because it's not season, it was pretty quiet and there was no entertainment at night and that was disappointing, so one night we just played pool and had some drinks at the restaurant and it turned out to be a nice night but if you're looking for a show you need to go into Mt. Dora for live music.

The rooms were nice, beds were very comfy. You can tell they are slowly but surely remodeling the inn, some parts look fantastic and others are a little worn out but everything was super clean and the staff was very attentive.

The main golf course was beautiful, El Campion. The second course is nothing great but good for beginners. They book folks on it when the first one is sold out.

We will return to the Mission Inn, no doubt.

Room Tip: If you book a club suite you get more space but be ready to see golfers right outside your balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

There were approximately 8 of us that rented the pontoon for the Friday after the fourth of July and prior to us having even left home I had received a phone call and asked it we'd be willing to move our date to Saturday, as they had another group who had also booked with 10 people and one of their pontoons had broken. I had let them know that some of us were motorcyclist and we needed a day of rest from being on the boat from 9-5 before attempting a ride home. Anywho...they were able to scrape one up from somewhere and I do mean scrape! The pontoon we received was a piece of crap! Torn bimini top that tore even more in the wind, we were killing spiders, it was ripped and torn and just plain ole beat up. The horsepower on the motor allowed us to hit max speed of 5mph. Don't get me wrong, with our group we make the best of it and have fun with whatever we do and wherever we go. It was just we were so excited and left waiting and so disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Mission Inn is always looking for ways to improve the quality of our guests stays here at our property. Thank you for sharing your concerns. Due to your input, we took a look at our pontoon boats, and I'd like to share with you that our pontoon boats have been sent out for refurbishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mission Inn Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn Resort & Club

Address: 10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Howey in the Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Howey in the Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mission Inn Resort & Club 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Mission Inn is located just 35 minutes north of Orlando. The resort offers easy interstate access to world famous attractions. On property we have two championship golf courses, tennis, trap and skeet, Spa Marbella, boating and fishing, and a variety of leisure activities that guests come to enjoy! It's All Here at Mission Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Mission Inn Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Inn Resort & Club Hotel Howey In The Hills
Mission Inn Resort And Club
Mission Hotel
Mission Inn Resort & Club Howey In The Hills, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mission Inn Resort & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.