We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luncheon and stay for 2 days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mission Inn Resort & Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mission Inn Resort & Club to your Saves list
Mission Inn Resort & Club
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Homosassa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Luncheon and stay for 2 days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The Mission Inn is a great place to stay. The room we stayed in was clean, nice size. The service was super. Had an Alumnae Luncheon was held at the Mission Inn for 2 years. I can only say Tammy and Carlos were pleasant, amde sure everyone was happy with the meal . The waitress we had went out of her way to make our luncheon fun. She took pictures for me. Thanks so much fo a job well done. Looking forward to next year in June for another great luncheon. Thanks Diane Willis

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    63
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
50
72
8
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our niece was married here this past weekend. The resort is beautiful, and the staff were very kind and accommodating. The weather was awful and the outdoor ceremony had to be moved indoors, but the wedding coordinator did all she could to help make the day special. We stayed 2 nights here and our room was clean, and very nice, however the halls outside our room did need to be vacuumed and never were while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venessa9
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011 via mobile

As we arrived to the hotel it has a beautiful landscape and golf course. The style of the hotel is Spanish mission style, beautiful adobe like structures with iron gates and spanish roof tile and small mosaics on the walls. The check in process was seemless and the bell attendant was very attentive. The rooms are crying to be updated! The carpet in the hallway is dark and outdated. The room was spacious but the carpet was filthy. Imagine our surprise at seeing nail clipings, used toothpick, and braces rubber bands on the filthy stained carpet. We did call housekeeping right away and they did remedy the problem immediately. One set of sheets had stains on it as well. By this time we were hungry and werre told that only one of the restaurants was open, Nicker's. We ordered from their limited take out menu, pizza and burgers. The pizza was good, but the burgers tasted horrible!!!! They tasted like they were boiled. I will be posting photos soon of the hotel's landscape because it was truly beautiful but we will never stay in the room again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kfactor11, Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
We were so disappointed to hear about your recent experience here at Mission Inn, and truly apologize for not meeting your expectations in our rooms & restaurants. Thank you for this feedback, and for your glowing comments on our golf & grounds. So that we might improve in the areas where we fell short, we would like to have the opportunity to connect with you directly for some specifics. If that's possible, please email us at marketing@missioninnrsort.com with your contact information. Our sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed here while my son went to the Gary Gilchrist Golf Academy summer camp. While my son had a great time at camp I thoroughly enjoyed myself at this resort.I had expert golf and tennis lessons.I also used the well equipped gym and treated myself to a Spa treatment. The Hotel was comfortable and all the Staff were very friendly.Nickers restaurant had great food. The other restaurants were closed for refurbishing while I was there and there was no room service but can't say I was inconvenienced by that. The shuttle service to the restaurant was always available. I could also relax by the pool or in my room. The guest laundry was great as we had a lot of sweaty sports clothes over the week. Only couple of negative points i.e the room was a little dusty and it needed a vacuum under the beds also it would have been nice to have a car to explore the area. It's a little isolated. All in all though we had a great stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

My family has been visiting this resort for years. The property is the most goregeous I have seen in Florida. Words cannot describe it, photos cannot do it justice. Every time I go there I am stunned by the beauty of the hills and trees. My daughter dreams of having a wedding there, she was 5 weeks old on her first visit...now she spends her time and my money at the Spa! The food is outstanding. Recently we spend a rainy afternoon in Nickers watching the lightning and enjoying a long lunch. Never miss the opportunity to have breakfast in the Hacienda...we have even traveled out of our way after leaving Disney, just to go have breakfast at the Mission Inn. Sadly La Renna ( a restored 1920s tour boat) sunk, it was a wonderful opportunity to tour Lake Harris, and old Florida, I do think the rooms, room doors and hallways could use a re-do, they are a bit stale. Time to loose those Tube TVs infavor of Flat screens. And the AC is loud. I also think they need to have a full time pressure washer attend to the bugs on the buildings. But this place is beautiful and I will go back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Three days in August, 2011, at the Mission Inn Resort can be a delight, if you love golf or tennis, and if the three restaurants on site are open. During our business meeting, humidity outside left everything wet in the room if you tried to step out on the porch. The porch has mold and wild grasses growing around the edges. The furnishings are comfortable but worn. The only restaurant that was open was Nickers and the meeting room had to be accessed by walking through the dining area. The servers warmed up to us after the first day, but many were rude and uncooperative the first day. Often had to go ask for a waitress. Service is very poor. Each meal took 45 minutes to receive food. If you choose to stay, be sure to ask all the right questions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kfactor11, Public Relations Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your recent Mission Inn experience. While we were disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to post. It is only through feedback from our valued customers that we can continue to identify areas to improve. Our executive team would like to connect with you directly, if possible. Please email the best way to connect with you, at marketing@missioninnresort.com. We extend our sincerest apologies, and regret that we failed to deliver an exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah Wilkinson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Mission Inn Resort is one of those great hideaways that is nestled into the hills of central Florida. The grounds include golf, swimming, skeet shooting, boating, fishing and so much more. I was there for a retreat we had and took family back three weeks later and basked in the sun. Great bar with friendly people and nearby places like Tavares and a german bakery made the trip even more delightful. Highly recommend this spot for getaways. Beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: I love Room 126.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mission Inn Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Inn Resort & Club

Address: 10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Howey in the Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Howey in the Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mission Inn Resort & Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Mission Inn is located just 35 minutes north of Orlando. The resort offers easy interstate access to world famous attractions. On property we have two championship golf courses, tennis, trap and skeet, Spa Marbella, boating and fishing, and a variety of leisure activities that guests come to enjoy! It's All Here at Mission Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mission Inn Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Inn Resort & Club Hotel Howey In The Hills
Mission Inn Resort And Club
Mission Hotel
Mission Inn Resort & Club Howey In The Hills, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mission Inn Resort & Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.