We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Tavern

Old Mill Tavern
10465 W. YULEE DR., Homosassa Springs, FL
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: not far from the Manatee State Park, great local food excellent service
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
“Awesome food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Old Mill Tavern was an absolute delight from start to finish. When we walked in we were greeted with a super smile that instantly made us feel welcome. When we asked our super nice server what we should order she assured us that the entire menu was good and boy was she right. We have since been back numerous times and can say with absolute conviction that the bloody Mary’s are a treat, the chicken wings can’t be beat, the cheeseburgers were insanely good. The extended happy hour is one of the best deals in this sleepy little town and should accommodate most schedules. I would DEFENITLY recommend this hidden treasure and who knows maybe we will see you there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price, interesting crowd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place is off the beaten track and has an interesting crowd, it was superbowl night and the place was packed. The food was good, not a lot of choices but good food and service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great local discovery...right under our nose!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

At the invitation of another couple, we joined them for dinner on Monday night. Nothing fancy; and it is clearly a tavern catering to the locals. We were promptly seated, and the friendly and patient waitress answered all our questions and took our orders. A nice variety of Greek Salads were served; and I had the special of the night which was spaghetti with meat sauce and garlic toast--for $4.99! That us NOT a mis-print! $4.99! It was delicious! We'll definitely return! For those of you who can't tolerate cigarette smoke, this might not be the place for you. There was smoke from the bar area that wafted over to the dining area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Average Food, Good Prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is one of the old reataurants in Homosassa. They are friendly and provide good service. There is a pool table and large bar area. There are also several table to sit down. The food is average but good. This is a local hangout but they try hard. I enjoyed my meal and got out before karoake.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Good atmosphere,great home made 'hot' sauce, really nice friendly young waiter and the food is very acceptable. Not 'fine' dinning but it does what it says on the tin! Good value.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Old Mill Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mill Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.