We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emily's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Emily's Family Restaurant
7181 W Cardinal St, Homosassa, FL 34446-3014
352-628-6559
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Was very happy with the service and food .We were twenty ladies at our luncheon and it was the best .The waitress was excellent asking if everything was ok and checked on us alot .The food was great it all came out together and was wonderfull .We are proud to have a nice restaurant in our county. The only problem is they need to get the credit card situation fixed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Family Dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A good place to visit for breakfast & lunch. Don't miss the Greek pastries.
Not open for dinner. Easy to find on Rte. 19

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cheap place to eat for plain food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

they do a very good breakfast.,but we have lunch and dinner elsewhere. A young management team seem to have taken over so some time we will try them for lunch to see if this team has improved
the lunch menu.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Emilies is usually packed, so go early. Bring cash as don't believe they accept credit cards. I have never been here except for breakfast. Good, quick service...the BEST food around.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I enjoyed all the pictures on the wall. The food was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A great place to stop by and enjoy your dinner.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emily's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.