We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neon Leon's Zydeco Steak House

Neon Leon's Zydeco Steak House
10350 W Yulee Dr, Homosassa, FL 34448-3810
352-621-3663
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Homosassa
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Ocala, Florida, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved the Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The music was lively, the service OK and the food very tasty. It was a bit pricey, but still worth it.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    77
    32
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always packed - good music - good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

One of the most packed of all bar/restaurants in Homosassa, FL. New Orleans style/Cajun food. Cajun music - gets the crowd involved. Relaxed, informal style. You can bring a large group but you'd better come early. Not cheap, but fairly priced. A good time.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not normal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I have eaten here many times when I visit Homosassa.
I have always enjoyed the food, and had a good time. This time was somewhat different. There was a different hostess, a tall blond woman who also waited on our table. She wasn't a terrible waitress, but at the end of the meal she came and told us the amount, instead of giving us a ticket. I paid in cash and tipped thinking she would bring the ticket back and she still didn't.
I thought this was odd, and since this had never happened here before, I could only think of one reason for this.
I later found out from friends, that there is some turmoil going on in the ownership, and feel like there is more in play than just a night out.
While I have always enjoyed it here, I won't be going back until these problems are resolved.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“heavy food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Good food, but nothing for the health conscious. had the seafood gumbo, and it was more rice than gumbo.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“keep driving!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

sorry this place is way over priced and the 1 time i went there, waited for service for MORE than 10 mins, it was so hard to find my server, and when she finally returned she smelled like smoke! no thanks, i will go across the street!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neon Leon's Zydeco Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Neon Leon's Zydeco Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neon Leon's Zydeco Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.