We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, clean, clean!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castnetter Beach Resorts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castnetter Beach Resorts
Save
You added Castnetter Beach Resorts to your Saves list
4101 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, clean, clean!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved our short stay at Castnetter #6. Donna and Doug went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. When we arrived the unit had been freshly painted and new carpet layed down. Donna brought over a high chair for my 2 year old and also asked if we needed a portable crib. There are beach toys, beach chairs, coolers and bikes for your use so there isn't a need to pack any of these items. The condo was very clean and comes complete with a kitchen and appliances. We chose to cook for some of our meals and we had everything we needed except the food. There is also a grill in the pool area which is very nice. My husband cooked steaks one night and both him and the grill did a great job! The beds are comfy and the bathrooms are clean. The condo also includes a laundry room which is wonderful! Castnetter is located directly across from the public beach on a somewhat busy street. We crossed the street with our two young daughters and had no problem. The vehicles always stopped since that is Florida Law and there is a crosswalk. I would definitely stay here again! Donna and Doug made us feel like family during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

We rented all 4 villas and found the condition of them to be good, the pool was nice and it was conveniently located by the public beach. However, maintenance man Bill came over on Sunday and stated he would be cleaning the pool. He was there for a few hours not only working but drinking alcohol from his stash in the mini shed that housed the laundry area. He later came back with a lady friend who was wearing a white t-shirt and bikini bottoms for a swim. We were not comfortable with this but didn't object since he was the maintenance man. So, the three of us adults sat out by the pool with our three underage teenagers only to be informed by one of the children that the two swimmers were engaged in sexual activity. We said to them and ended telling them to leave or we would call the police. The next day we notified the owner Doug and he assured us we would have no more problems with Bill. He is a absolute liar ! Bill came back and again was drinking in the laundry area, did his laundry, and when told to leave he was unprofessional about it and suddenly our dryer no longer worked. We also had our vehicle broken into but my brother in law apprehended the guy and the police arrested the guy. The next morning Bill was back and advised heard you car was broken into ! The police were called and responded but BILL left before they arrived. The police department said he had to be involved to know about the crime in there eyes. They called Doug but would not tell them any information on Bill. Short version Bill and the owner are are untrustworthy individuals. The place is in the middle of an estate action because it use to be all managed by Bill mother who I am sure would be ashamed of who her son has employed. The newer units were managed by a nice lady who seemed to have a better business approach.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in the garden villa #4 which had its own private hot tub on the deck. As we arrived the owner Doug was just finishing emptying, cleaning and re-filling it, which showed us the level of care taken for each new set of guests. The location was great; 5 mins walk at most to the public beach (a beach wagon was available for our use which was handy totransport the beachchairs), walking distance to Publix, but on a residential street away from the main road so it was quiet and peaceful. The large pool was about 100m away and was beautifully clean and private. There was a well equipped laundry room which we used and looked to be a great grill area (although wedidn't get chance to use it). Lots of clean fluffy towels in the airing cupboard, nicely decorated bedrooms and living space, 2 large private decks with furniture and lovely landscaped grounds. Doug was really friendly and knowledgeable about the local area and its history. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Our family of 4, (two older teens) stayed at unit 6 for a week. We found the spacious unit to be spotless and very well maintained and decorated. I like to cook and found all of the appliances to be above grade (GE, Genius) with a shared Weber BBQ. Free access to workable bikes, chairs and coolers etc allow you to bring less... the island is gorgeous and the unit is close to everything. Traffic is busy for crossing to the beach but there is a traffic light close by for those with young children. In summary, friendly owners, very helpful to make sure you enjoy your stay, and a modern, efficient unit for a holiday.

Room Tip: unit 6 has a large private balcony facing the back, master bedroom is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

Ideal location, directly across from public beach access with includes restrooms, beach shop and a cafe. The units and pool are maintained with perfection. I can't think of a better place to stay...it was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

I guess the owner must have updated the place because it was gorgeous. I don't know what that other reviewer was talking about, but it is 2 yrs later. All new paint and highly beach decorated, very cute and new and bright and shiny. The place IS just across the street from the public beach so it was rather crowded on the beach, but we were okay. The cafe is right there also at the beach and several restrooms,which was terrific as well. Pool area is lovely and pool is heated and nice and warm. Laundry room was clean as well and the Tea trees and fan palms gave it a beautiful atmosphere. Loved it.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Public beach is to busy with traffic and people. Not a quiet area. Nice condo's if you want to drive a couple of blocks to a side street where beach is less crowded. Pool area wonderful. Condo's are a good size and owner Donna has 2 very nice updated condo's there. No. 2 - different owner, is very old and not updated. Others are nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castnetter Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castnetter Beach Resorts

Address: 4101 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Castnetter Beach Resorts Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castnetter Beach Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.