We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Pirates Den

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Pirates Den
3501 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

We stayed in one the the cottages and found it had everything we needed.The cottage has more than enough room for the three of us and is well equipped. We really enjoy having a private patio to sit out morning and night, just for alone time. Pirates Den is located within walking distance to shops, restaurants and of course the beautiful beach. We honestly haven't found anything we don't like and highly recommend the Pirates Den to everyone. Dave and Maree(the owners) are wonderful people and are always around if you should need anything.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    12
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

This is one of the best little spots I have ever been to.The locaton is great,the rooms are clean...charmingly decorated with a lot of care.It's location is perfect.
The couple who run it are true professionals in every sense of the word.They are the reason we went back the 2nd time and brought our friends along.We felt we were going to see people we KNEW...they are helpful,kind,interesting...there if you need them...but discreet: you feel taken care of.They make up part of the charm of AMI.WE already have our reservation for next year.
Don't hesitate GO...and reserve as soon as you can : O)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

Dave and Marie are like staying with "family" - you feel like you've knoun them your whole life. They are very accomodating. We were going to Key West previously - they are part of the reason we keep going back to Anna Maria . The location is great, the accomodations have everything you could need - they are like being "home". Our friends came with us this year and felt the same way...we're already booked for next year!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

My husband and I have spent three fantastic vacations at the Pirates Den and the accomodations have always been great thanks to Maree and Dave, they could not be better hosts. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Everything is right there shopping, beach, fishing and dining.

Barb and Bill Rosar

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

We have been going to Pirates Den as a family for seven years now and would not think of going to any other accommodation. This year we came with our son daughter and their families and in-laws, four children plus eight adults and were made very welcome by Maree and Dave, who treat us as part of the family.

We had three apartments all with private patio and grill, which was ideal for all eating as a family.

The complex has its own private pool and is vey close to the beach shopping and restaurants. We did not use our car from the minute we arrived until we left.

The apartments are clean spacious and well maintained and we look forward to many more holidays at Pirates Den.

The Stewart Family
Edinburgh

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXETER
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Another fantastic holiday at Pirates Den with extended family. Great location , just accross the road from the beach, clean, comfortable apartment. Kids loved the pool. Marie and Dave couldn't be more helpful. Will return again soon. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pirates Den to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake alfred,fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

We have been going to Anna Maria Island for many years. We have stayed at 7 different places on the Island, Pirates Den is by far the BEST place so far. The owners are very accomadating and made our stay wonderful. I would recommend Pirates Den to any age group and for any occasion.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anna Maria Pirates Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Pirates Den

Address: 3501 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Pirates Den is a small family run resort located on gulf drive in Holmes Beach. We have four individually decorated 2 bedroom apartments and 2 one bedroom cottages. Enjoy the island way of life, sun, beach, and most of all relaxation. Swim in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico and walk any of the seven miles of sandy beaches and of course if you walk too far you can always catch the free trolley back to your fully equipped apartment. The island described by the English Daily Mail newspaper as "tranquil Florida, as it used to be, just beaches, pelicans and palm trees". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Pirates Den Hotel Holmes Beach
Hotel Anna Maria Island
Resort Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria Pirates Den Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Pirates Den, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Anna Maria Pirates Den to your Saves list