We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
5626 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Special
Ranked #1 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Bradenton, FL
1 review
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

We live locally and wanted a quick mid-week getaway. It was the perfect B&B for us. We stayed in the cottage which was very private and had such a relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    55
    9
    12
    0
See reviews for
48
333
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

This was the first time my husband and I visited the Harrington House Bed & Breakfast and Anna Maria Island. What a treat! The Harrington House staff were pleasant and made us feel welcomed. The breakfast was delicious and my husband commented how great the food was. The Harrington House is beautiful and the location reminded me of old Florida 30 to 40 years ago. I recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone and now I understand why they have return guests four and five times. Wonderful experience! Teresa Wright

  • Liked — Beautiful location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradenton, florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

My wife and I spent our 28th anniversary at the Harrington House and had a wonderful time. The staff were exceptional and the atmosphere spendid; we would highly recommend staying at the Harrington House

  • Liked — location on the beach
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County , Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

A wonderful place on the beach. Great staff. Great breakfast. Quiet. Good WiFi. nice people. Close to two five star restaurants.

  • Liked — staff and location
  • Disliked — room just a little small, but got the job done.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hephzibah,GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

We were upgraded to the Cottage and it was a wonderful treat. This was our1st B&B stay and we loved it. Thank you Harrington House staff!!

  • Liked — The room was beautiful and very clean.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonet Point, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

This is our 2nd visit to HH. It was just as delightful as last year's visit. The staff is wonderful and very attentive to your needs. The location of this B&B cannot be beat. The breakfasts are not to be missed. Paradise awaits you a few steps outside whether it be the pool or the gorgeous beach steps away. We met some wonderful people on our visit and they were just as delighted to be staying at the B&B. They have everything you need for a beach vacation, towels, chairs, kayaks, bicycles and umbrellas. They are in a prime location for restaurants as well. You can walk down the beach or just a short drive to many wonderful choices. The Beach Bistro Restaurant is not to be missed, gourmet all the way. You can also read my review from July 24, 2007 as well. If you have the opportunity to stay here make your reservations, guaranteed you will be looking forward to returning again. Harrington House B & B is a slice of heaven truly.

  • Liked — Convenience to everything, accommodating staff, great pool & beach.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

We decided on this property due to the beach location and romantic atmospher it showed on the website. The room we selected looked beatiful online and thus spent the $239 per night for a two night stay. Location is great, views fantastic, staff outstanding, breakfast very good but the room looked quite tired in need of a good renovation. In fact, we had a flood as a result of rainwater entering our room thrugh the veranda door. Definitely not worth the price of the room. We will not return.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5626 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come savor intimate charm and casual elegance of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, one of Florida’s most highly rated Bed & Breakfast Inns located on a tranquil bit of paradise known as Anna Maria Island. The stunning sunsets, soothing rhythm of waves on the white sugar sand beaches, and warm hospitality – combine to create that perfect getaway. Tropical surroundings and serenity top the list of amenities. Savor a new gourmet breakfast selection every day from our collection of recipes prepared by our own professional chefs. Relax in the living room, a gathering place where visitors become friends. All rooms have private baths, color cable TV, air conditioning and free wireless internet. Many of the rooms have French doors leading to balconies, overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Once you visit the Harrington House, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrington House Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Harrington House Beachfront Hotel Holmes Beach
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list