We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay on Anna Maria island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
5626 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 off Beach front rooms
Ranked #1 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best place to stay on Anna Maria island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed here several times, and every time is wonderful. If you get there when it is not full, they will upgrade you to a more expensive room, without an extra charge. All the rooms are beautiful, even if you do not have a gulf view. Breakfasts are terrific with different options each day. And they are within walking distance of one of the best restaurants in Florida, the Beach Bistro.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    68
    15
    14
    1
See reviews for
53
398
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Husband and I spent 3 nights mid February 2012, stayed in Huth 3 - which I highly recommend for couples who desire privacy. I don't care if it's "just a track house" - as others have called it. Shortsighted! It was a doctor's house (Dr. Huth) and he was smart to plant 3 evergreens in front of the house - for privacy and afternoon shade. The interior was very nicely renovated. I had carefully searched all the comments here on TripAdvisor, to see which Huth room looked to be the best for beach view, and compared to 1,2, and 4 , this did have an excellent view from the patio and the ocean is steps away from your door. We didn't mind the 10 minute walk to the main house for breakfast...you have to build an appetite, then walk it off - right? Ha Delicious food! Interior of main house was very comfy and homey. We took the complimentary bikes out one day. Another day we went to the Mote Aquarium and wildlife rescue next door, and hung out on the beach the last day. It was a great place to escape to during the middle of winter for us 'northern birds'. Ea. night was $339.00 though,, a bit steep, plus all the taxes etc.

Room Tip: Huth 3 was best for me, as I am - #1 - a beach bum
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is our third trip to Harrington House. We enjoy the laid back atmosphere, welcoming owner and staff who are always eager to offer advice and help. Great loation right on the beach. Our room was comfortable and the balcony provided a relaxing place to have our morning coffee and see both the sunset and sunrise. We are booked in again for 2013.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the gulf but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is my third time to stay at Harrington House and it was wonderful, as always. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the beach location is amazing, and the breakfasts are delicious! The staff is so friendly and accommodating - they even have bicycles to borrow for a ride around the island. During your visit, be sure to stop in at Bella Mia on Manatee Ave. for an authentic and delicious Italian meal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed three nights in the Veranda room in late October 2012. The weather was perfect as was this B&B. Breakfast was very tasty and the service was excellent. Being right on the beach was wonderful as were the nightly sunsets with a bottle of wine from our balcony. Not a hopping location, but perfect for a relaxing weekend away or a week of relational refreshing. Perfect for a romantic trip.

Room Tip: The veranda room is slightly more expensive, but the huge room, king size bed and sunset balcony are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Harrington House was well above our expectations! We felt like family from the moment we entered the dining room to check in--the entire staff is so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a bungalow that was modern but with beautiful beach decor. The breakfasts each morning were wonderful--made to order and with yummy home-baked sweet breads. Took one of the available bikes for a ride on the island, and then came back and relaxed on the "private" beach on the B&Bs ample beach chairs. Such a relaxing trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 3 couples in Dodt 3, it is a lovely 3 bedroom suite with an fantastic wiew over the Gulf. Plenty of space, kitchen, dining room and living room, 2 bathrooms and a big balcony with stairs down to the beach. The breakfast was excellent, fresh and served by a welcoming staff. We only stayed one night, but we are definitily coming back!
Gina

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.9 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.2 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.8 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
2.9 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#8 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5626 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come savor intimate charm and casual elegance of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, one of Florida’s most highly rated Bed & Breakfast Inns located on a tranquil bit of paradise known as Anna Maria Island. The stunning sunsets, soothing rhythm of waves on the white sugar sand beaches, and warm hospitality – combine to create that perfect getaway. Tropical surroundings and serenity top the list of amenities. Savor a new gourmet breakfast selection every day from our collection of recipes prepared by our own professional chefs. Relax in the living room, a gathering place where visitors become friends. All rooms have private baths, color cable TV, air conditioning and free wireless internet. Many of the rooms have French doors leading to balconies, overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Once you visit the Harrington House, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington House Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Harrington House Beachfront Hotel Holmes Beach
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.