We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
5626 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$30 to $50 off room rates
Ranked #1 of 2 Holmes Beach B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed three nights in the Veranda room in late October 2012. The weather was perfect as was this B&B. Breakfast was very tasty and the service was excellent. Being right on the beach was wonderful as were the nightly sunsets with a bottle of wine from our balcony. Not a hopping location, but perfect for a relaxing weekend away or a week of relational refreshing. Perfect for a romantic trip.

Room Tip: The veranda room is slightly more expensive, but the huge room, king size bed and sunset balcony are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    59
    11
    12
    0
See reviews for
51
356
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Harrington House was well above our expectations! We felt like family from the moment we entered the dining room to check in--the entire staff is so friendly and helpful. We stayed in a bungalow that was modern but with beautiful beach decor. The breakfasts each morning were wonderful--made to order and with yummy home-baked sweet breads. Took one of the available bikes for a ride on the island, and then came back and relaxed on the "private" beach on the B&Bs ample beach chairs. Such a relaxing trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 3 couples in Dodt 3, it is a lovely 3 bedroom suite with an fantastic wiew over the Gulf. Plenty of space, kitchen, dining room and living room, 2 bathrooms and a big balcony with stairs down to the beach. The breakfast was excellent, fresh and served by a welcoming staff. We only stayed one night, but we are definitily coming back!
Gina

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Harrington House is a gem set beachfront on Holmes Beach. Spent two nights with another couple staying in DODT 2, not sure what this refers to but it is the two bedroom ground floor suite with patio and direct access onto the great beach. Despite planning on using the free bikes and kayaks, we ended up just hanging around on the beach, taking the free trolley bus up to the pier, and doing nothing else - I guess that what Anna Maria Island does to you! So good to sit and have a great, freshly cooked breakfast, served by attentive and friendly staff and then return to your serviced accommodation. Strongly recommend Harrington House - tried a couple of other B & B on the island but this place sets the standard.

Room Tip: Nothing better than walking out from your rooms onto the beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at the Harrington House B&B at the end of Oct 2012 and I have to admit, we found a gem. The accomadations were exquisite and the breakfast was 4 stars! We were treated like members of the family unlike any other resort that we have vacationed at. The view of the ocean right from our balcony was fantastic and there were very few people on the beach. It was like we had the whole place to ourselves. Bikes were readily available and beach chairs and umbrellas were instantly available. We never had to worry about "reserving" our beach chairs. We also took out the kayaks and all of this was included in the price. We had never stayed in a B&B before this but now, after staying at the Carriage House #2, we will definitely be going back. Our time at Harrington House was restive and peacefuland included many long walks on the beach. Our favorite part of our stay was sitting on our balcony overlooking the ocean and sipping a glass of wine as we watched the sun set. What a fabulous getaway!!!

Room Tip: Carriage House #1 or #2 give great views of the Ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Accommodations, location, and ambience all the best! Loved the Primrose room's oceanfront view. Cleanliness of the home and location are superb. Friendliness of the staff and their willingness to meet your needs are exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

THe Harrington House was amazing me and my husband couldn't have asked for a nicer, cleaner and friendlier place. Went to some amazing resturants and the breakfast at the Harringrton House was wonderful. The beach is one of the most beautiful beaches I have been to. I highly reccomend this Bed and Breakfast! We will be back hopefully same time next year!

Room Tip: The cottages a a view to the beach next time I would like to stay in those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5626 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come savor intimate charm and casual elegance of Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, one of Florida’s most highly rated Bed & Breakfast Inns located on a tranquil bit of paradise known as Anna Maria Island. The stunning sunsets, soothing rhythm of waves on the white sugar sand beaches, and warm hospitality – combine to create that perfect getaway. Tropical surroundings and serenity top the list of amenities. Savor a new gourmet breakfast selection every day from our collection of recipes prepared by our own professional chefs. Relax in the living room, a gathering place where visitors become friends. All rooms have private baths, color cable TV, air conditioning and free wireless internet. Many of the rooms have French doors leading to balconies, overlooking the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Once you visit the Harrington House, you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington House Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Harrington House Beachfront Hotel Holmes Beach
Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrington House Beachfront Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.