We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a true island delight - perfect private beach with A+ hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Save Saved
You added Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
Chester, South Carolina
1 review
“This is a true island delight - perfect private beach with A+ hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

We so enjoyed our Cedar Cove stay last Easter that we immediately booked a full week for Labor Day week. Every day was gorgeous - clean private beach, clear Gulf of Mexico, immaculate rooms and excellent hospitality. There is nothing like walking out of your room directly onto the sand. We stayed in the Sand Dollar suite. I have stayed in Captiva and Sanabel and had to drive, bike or walk to get to the beach. We have been to Oak Isalnd and Tybee Island and NOTHING compares to Cedar Cove on Anna Maria Island.

I looked forward to another visit. Thanks Eric and Jeff and the entire staff for a wonderful week.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    499
    80
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
177
306
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We had a great stay at Cedar cove resort!! The facility was very well clean and neat with wonderful beaches. Jeff and Eric were fantastic and took care of our every need!! My wife and I are already planning our next stay with them and cant wait to enjoy the serene ocean views and great facility again. Would recommend to anyone wanting a great vacation on a beautiful peaceful beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Decided to take a last minute trip to the beach. We looked for a place once we got here and found Cedar Cove Resort! We only needed a one night stay and most places turned us down. Eric (the Manager) was really friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and the beds were comfortable! We will come here again for sure! Great place for a week or just a night!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Cedar Cove Resort. It was absolutely perfect. This is a real Florida Hotel, quaint, quiet and close to everything. The area is set up so nice with hammocks - a tiki bar (unattend I might add - but it is BYOB). There are beach chairs and close to everything.

Hosts Jeff and Eric are so accommodating. This is our 3rd time here and we will be back again and again. We stayed in the Palm Penthouse and the view was spectaular!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotha, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We just decided to go out for a trip all of a sudden. Eric was just so nice to give us a room in such a short notice. I've read all the other review about this place before I even call them and I must say. Every comment here is correct. Eric and Jeff are such nice people the warmth from the phone to the time we meet them are just pure and sincere.

I'm so happy with my stay at Cedar Cove that I will definitely come back here on my next visit. The room we had is small but very clean. which is very important! its exactly 105 steps to the beach .. they have a private beach which is really nice from the hut to the hammock are just lined so nicely. Beach chairs are available for the taking. the water is great and so is the great white sand. My family had a great long weekend stay. Thank you again Eric & Jeff ... CEDAR COVE IS THE BEST!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

This was our second trip, in a few weeks, and it was even better, since we had more time to spend. Once again, we stayed in the Bamboo Suite, and it was just as nice as it was on our previous visit. This is a clean, and well managed property, and should not be overlooked. I honestly think it is a perfect spot, and now that we realized Sarasota is a quick 10-15 minute drive away, if you want some extra dining, shopping options, it is even better. Quiet, private beaches, no crowds, no traffic, just a nice relaxed atmosphere. Once again, Eric was very accomodating, and always a pleasure to do business with. The locals are nice to deal with, and there is a good variety of shops, and restaurants in the area. We will be heading back soon, and look forward to many more great sunsets, and beautiful clear blue waters, and skies.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a few days of "getaway" time. It felt like we had the beach to ourselves! The set up is very nice and the staff is friendly enough. This is the kind of place you stay if you aren't really looking to be pampered anyway. The place seemed to attract like minded travelers and while friendly, no one really bothered anyone else too much. The only downers were the smell of our room - very musty when you walk in, but you get used to it - and the bed was not comfortable at all. But like I said, you go here for the view, privacy and beach and those things couldn't be beat!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.