We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages to your Saves list
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Tampa Florida
1 review
“A great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at Cedar Cove Resort. Was looking for a casual, quiet place to stay for the weekend. Cedar Cove was perfect and just what we were looking for. The location on Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island was wonderful. Could not get closer to the water. My husband and two children stayed in the Coconut Suite, a gulf front one bedroom condo. Size was perfect. View was amazing. Very comfortable. Neat and clean. Great to have a full kitchen. We ate breakfast and lunch in and caught the free Island Trolley to head out for dinner in the evening. It was wondeful to walk down the stairs and step right into the sand. Jeff and Eric, the managers were extremely friendly and were available for anything we needed. It's nice to be in a place where the owners take so much pride in their resort. Would highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    86
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
187
323
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fowler IN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

Our stay at Cedar Cove Resort was a wonderful experience. This charming 18 unit resort is touted as a bit of "Old World Florida" and certainly lived up to its reputation. The Innkeepers Eric and Jeff were gracious hosts and called us by name when we saw them or called for something we needed. Very impressive. We stayed in the Palm Penthouse suite, the best room in the resort. It was great. Anna Maria Island is a quaint little island, no chain restaurants, all local restaurants and bars (great food)!. There is even a free trolley to take you anywhere you want to go on the island. We fell in love with the island and Cedar Cove Resort.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Right on the beautiful private beach, Cedar Cove is just a very clean and quaint place to stay. We enjoyed all the conviences of home. We have experienced a romantic weekend for two, and the second visit we enjoyed bringing Grandma and our 10 year old. The rates were reasonable and the staff went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and comfortable and were quite accomadating to our particular needs. We give them an A+! You would be glad you went if you get the chance to get away and for us, there is no other place to stay in Holmes Beach but the Cedar Cove Resort!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo Fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

We just love this Resort and I am sure you will to. If your visiting Anna Maria Island this is a must. We new we were in good hands when we read their sign the first time we stayed there. Voted the #1 Resort on the Island and I can see why, what service outstanding.

We have stayed there on many occasions and can’t seem to get enough. We live in Clearwater and it’s just a hop skip and a jump for us. It’s a very tropical Resort and they make you feel as if you’re in the Caribbean. The rooms are immaculate and they had a wonderful selection of soaps and shampoos in the bathroom and most amazing bed and bedding ever. When our heads hit there pillows after a day on the beach its off to dream land in seconds.

The front desk people were very nice and check-in was quick. Our Cottage had wireless, which was great. The room was nicely decorated with a flowered theme, the king room was spacious with couch and a full kitchen, microwave, fridge, sink and flat screen TV. Many of our friends have wound up staying there also. There were also plenty of restaurants in the area to visit and a major food store just down the street

We love this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Be back next month

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

Ten of us stayed in 3 different rooms at the Cedar Cove Resort for 5 days without one complaint. All of the rooms were just right for us. The views were great. The evenings under the "Nut House" oh so memorable and the last night grilling hot dogs on the grills the Resort provides while watching the sunset was the icing on the cake. Both Jeff and Eric were so friendly and accomodating. All 10 of us hated to leave!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eau claire,wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

Never having vacationed or stayed on anna marie island, we were extremely pleased with the cedar cove resort and their excellent staff. My family and I stayed for 21 days and wished it were longer. Great beach, beautiful clear warm waters and the rooms were immaculate. The staff go's all out in making sure your vacation turns out the way you want it to. Went to Mexico 6 times, this place is better. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.cloud florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

Hello My name is Carlos Alves and i just want to let you know that i went for the first to Anna Maria Island on July 31st of 209 and stayed on Cedar Cove Cottages and i liked so much that i came back the following weekend and stayed on hte Cedar Cove Cottages again. I would recommend Cedar Cove Cottages to anyone that is looking for something simple , peace and no luxury at all but the best service and the best beach i 've ever been. you got everything you need to spend a great week or just a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.