We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for Everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages to your Saves list
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for Everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Whether its a girls weekend, family weekend, or a romantic getaway for two Cedar cove is wonderful! I discovered this paradise last year and have visited numerous times since last year. I hate to leave to go back to reality! lol All accommodations I have stayed in are beautiful & clean with everything u need. Looking forward to my next visit. Thanks to the staff for always making my stay wonderful !
Linda

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    86
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
187
323
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The entire town is awesome. Eric and staff are very nice and know everybody on the island. The place is clean , fresh towels daily , free beach chairs to use and umbrellas. I love this place . Also , prices are very reasonable :) restaurants and grocery stores conveniently located.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This August was the eighth time my wife and I spent her birthday at the Cedar Cove and God willing will be there next year too. We stayed at the Sandcastle Penthouse suite. ( We stay in a two bedroom suite just in case I snore, then my wife sends to the other room. If she snores, then it is up to me to go to the other room if I choose. In any case she keeps the Master room and I pay for the stay. Fair enough ?).
When we first arrived, Eric and his assistant were gracious enough to carry our luggage and misc. stuff to our suite ( third floor). No tipping expected or needed. They were just being friendly and nice and at 71 years old I appreciate the help.
I immediately saw the two new wide screen TVs , new modern fridge and new furniture in the Master bedroom. But the best part is still the beautiful view from the apartment.
And yes, nearby resorts have the same water, the same sand, the same sunsets as the Cedar Cove, but the view from the Cedar Cove apartment is unbeatable. I think this is partly due to the two hutches ,coconut trees, pine trees and sea oats that you see in front of the Cedar Cove. Makes you feel you are in a pacific island.
We always stay for a week, but on the last day I always say to myself, "next year I will stay for a week and a half".
We are from Ft. Myers, FL, very close to world famous Sanibel and Captiva Island ( my wife and I go there on weekends sometimes , go and come back the same day, and they are beautiful) . Yet, every year when I ask my wife where she would prefer to spend her birthday week. Her answer is the same, Cedar Cove at Ana Maria Island. And, honestly, I have to agree. This should tell you something.

Room Tip: The two penthouse suites are great. And out of these two, the Sandcastle penthouse suite offers the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Loved Loved Loved this place. Clean beautiful room ... great views ... friendly staff... just 2 short minutes to all the restaurants and shopping. We will definitely stay here agian. We came all the way from NC and didn't have reservations. I made a phone call from a phone they have on the premises and within 10 minutes someone was there to give us a place to lay our head. I understand we were extremely lucky because most of their cottages are booked in advance. Thanks again Cedar Cove for the great hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

ICU GIRL"S GETAWAY !!!!

Just returned from a girls weekend on Anna Maria Island at Cedar Cove Resort. Location was supreme and our room was clean and has everything we needed. We had full use of beach chairs, floats, hammocks and barbecue. Eric and the staff tended to our every need and made us feel at home. Restaurants and shopping very close by and there's also a beach trolley to take you wherever you wish to go. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This small beach hotel would work well for a short getaway. Located right on the beach, it is ideal for those who want to walk out of their rooms and on to the sand. There are no amenities such as swimming pool, restaurant or room service, but beach chairs and umbrellas are provided at no charge. We stayed in the Sunflower Cottage which is located across the street, but that was not a problem for us. It had been recently renovated and was quite charming, with a little kitchenette where light meals could be served. The downside was that the outside porch light could not be controlled by us and we had to take the bulb out in order to sleep. I had the feeling that the owners were very involved and took pride in running the place. Little touches such as the hammocks and the orchid pool added to that feeling. I would not recommend this hotel to those looking for luxury or amenities, but for us it was perfect for a quick weekend getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our second stay at Cedar Cove resort. The ideal location, quaint rooms, ability to cook when we felt like it and being right on the beach makes it so special - and the price is right! Eric and staff are accommodating and always smiling, willing to do whatever we need to make our visit comfortable. We stay at many top hotels and resorts throughout the year, but somehow this trumps because the atmosphere is so casual and relaxed. We have also enjoyed meeting other guests - all as relaxed and friendly as the staff. This is a special place - not fancy but special. And we even saw turtle eggs on the beach! How cool.

Room Tip: The Flamingo suite had a great beach view and felt comfortable and remote.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.