We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages to your Saves list
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ithaca, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I needed a place to stay for the last 2 nights of our vacation and just happened to find this while walking down the beach. It's has a cute little area for picnicking on the beach side of the hotel with hammocks, and lots of beach chairs that you can easily drag down to the water. It's near a gorgeous stretch of beach that wasn't too busy. We stayed in the 'Mimosa' room, a ground floor studio which is just across a busy road from the main hotel but was super convenient and accessible (I hate lugging baggage so I didn't mind the proximity to the road/parking). It's a very simple room that made us happy with a nice little kitchenette, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, 2 recliners and a TV. The service was fantastic and on our last day after we checked out we stayed on the beach for a few hours and were given access to a bathroom and clean towels for showers. That particular room was a little loud due to the road and the AC which really blasts (and we couldn't reduce the setting) so if you're noise sensitive I'd stay in a different room. On the whole we were very pleased and definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    87
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
188
332
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I spent a couple of days at the hotel with his parents. We had a great time. The hotel’s staff is just amazing, polite, pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very simple but clean. The location is wonderful, right at the beach, and the beach is a paradise. The hotel offers a common area with barbeque sets and hammocks. We saw dolphins, sting-rays and manatee right there close to us. What an experience! The Island is very layback, it is meant to relax and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Without a doubt the best value on the island for accomodations! Friendly staff and quaint cottage rooms. Great view!! My dad stays here every time he comes down, can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We spent 5 lovely days at the Cedar Cove Resort in AMI. We were thrilled with the beach proximity, and the cleanliness of the facility. The room we stayed in, the Mango Room, did not face the beach but was in a beach-front building. When we booked in October we were told it was one of only 2 rooms that allowed fewer than a 7 night stay, but when we checked in we were offered a beach front room for $250 more. We declined, as we felt what we paid for the room was high enough already. The beds are comfortable, and the room was immaculate. Just know if you're staying there, don't expect "chain" hotel amenities. The room can be cleaned and new linens put in each day, but one must ask. It was, frankly, nice to be left alone on our own schedule rather than have to get out of the room each morning at a set time. In other words, you can get as little or as much service as you'd like.
The kitchenette is very handy to save money on meals and to supply leisurely breakfasts and lunches.
The staff was helpful in finding things like an extra fan, and the resort had plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers and they supplied lovely thick beach towels as well.
One drawback to the Mango room is that the AC is apparently connected to the room next door. Our neighbors must have been packing meat because they kept the compressor running day and night and our room was pretty doggone cold. When we inquired about it they showed us how to shut the vents between the rooms. I'd suggest they have those shut unless otherwise asked!
Wifi was unfortunately VERY spotty. We thought perhaps it was our electronics but we found it was a common complaint. Don't come expecting to complete laptop work that requires wifi.
Definitely ask for a room on the beach side of the highway. All in all we had a wonderful break from this cold northern winter!

Room Tip: definitely get a room on the beach side of the highway, especially if you have little kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Due to the good reviews we arrived with great expectations. Unfortunately, these were not quite met.
The rooms were spectacular, not really clean and you could hear next door and down the neighbors.
The rates are generally very high on Anna Maria Iceland, but does the ratio for other hotels more.
It is nice that the guest option is to use the grill and water toys and beach chairs / seating on the beach are also plentiful.
The towel service was very fast in demand, kitchenware was also available.
The private terrace with seating was very comfortable.

The beautiful beach and the interesting island have indeed saved the week, but the Cedar Cove we would not go back.
Too bad, because Anna Maria Iceland is really wonderful!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Palm Penthouse for a week and it was everything we hoped for. Beautiful view of the gulf from our patio; walk down the steps from our suite (it is on the third floor,no elevator) and we were steps from the beach. The suite had a full kitchen, living room, dining room, bedroom and 2 baths. On Gulf Drive there is a free shuttle that takes you from one end of the island to other so our rental car was pretty much unused for the bulk of the week. The staff was very helpful at check in and in answering any questions we had.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed at Cedar Cove Resort for a quick one night stay at the beach. Not sure what we were getting into by booking online, we were pleasantly surprised to find Cedar Cove Resort very clean, casual & comfortable resort. We were three cousins looking to spend a relaxing day at the beach. We arrived early and Jeff was very friendly and accommodating. He let us hang out at the beach till our room was ready. His recommendations were spot on for dinner & breakfast. The resort is directly on a beautiful white sandy beach with lounge chairs, hammock & tiki hut grill area. They also provided coolers & umbrellas for use on the beach. We will definitely come back and stay at this resort in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.