We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Save Saved
You added Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect beach getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I felt very fortunate planning this trip as a last minute getaway for some R&R in the sun on Presidents weekend to find a place so nice as the accommodations through Cedar Cove. Eric and Jeff were so helpful from the very start on the phone.They were already booked at the main resort, and we were placed just down the beach a bit at an off site property. The place exceeded our expectations, was immaculate with full kitchen (bigger than my 1st apt) and spectacular view of the beach with full length deck . That weekend the area had untypically cool temperatures and some rain but with this view and the sound of the ocean it was hard to complain.
By the time we had to leave it did warm up and we actually hung out at the resort/beach that last day after checkout until time to leave for our flight back home ( to the snowstorm in Kansas). Eric made sure we had everything we needed .I loved how quaint and "beachy" /low key it is there. I didn't want to leave. It was the perfect getaway place.Great location to everything. We were very thankful for Jeff's suggestions on restaurants/things to do. We tried several of his suggestions which did not disappoint.I loved just walking down the beach to The BeachHouse and listening to live music/eating fresh shrimp.
I think that what sets this place apart is the hospitality and the place is so well cared for. Eric and Jeff seemed to genuinely want to help make your stay at Anna Maria the best . We will definitely be back. Rhonda and Tom

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    491
    79
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
176
302
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

There is very little, if anything, these folks have not thought of. The property contains many different options in size, style and sleeping capability and you could easily accomodate a large family gathering here. The management is accommodating, prompt and thoughtful. Our unit was the Key Lime Cottage and even though it was a short distance across the street, it really didn't matter. We had two large bedrooms, more than ample space in the living room, the kitchen was well stocked and we had but to walk across the street and have the Gulf of Mexico at our disposal. There was everything you needed on the beach - MANY beach chairs, umbrellas, tiki huts (to escape the sun), music by day and evening piped in unobtrusively, books to borrow . . .and the best open uncrowded beach in all of Holmes Beach. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Some of the units are across from the main road, but unless you absolutely have to wake up to the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I used to visit here annually but had not been for nine years. Hospitality, service and facilities are still as awesome as before. Rooms are exquisitely designed, airy and bright. Grounds are immaculate and landscaping is exotic and beautiful. I would never have known I was not in the Virgin Islands. Beach is beautiful with soft, white sand and plenty of gorgeous shells to collect. Staff is readily available to assist in in manner necessary and checks on guests throughout the day while they are enjoying the beach, hammocks or chairs to see if there is anything they can do to make the visit more enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We needed a room at the last minute for two nights, we wanted to stay on the beach side, there was no availability for both nights in the same room so we were offered one night in the Flamingo and one night in the starfish. Both rooms exceeded our expectations. We loved how the property was laid out, decorated and landscaped, and very clean. This property may not appeal to everyone as it is very down to earth, but it definitely has personality with a view!! We are hoping to return when we can stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Fantastic place. So calm, peaceful and laid back. We stayed in "Sandcastle Suite" with a wonderful view and a fantastic location. The best! Eric and Jeff were both so helpful and nice. The apartment was very clean and everything was in order and working as expected. The kitchen area was very well equipped as well. We really liked this place and hope we will be back again soon.

Room Tip: The apartements/ suites in the 3-story "main building" are the best, especially for couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Well just left the Cove and what can I stay, another fantastic visit. My wife and I used to check out and stay at other Resorts which I am sure a lot of people do. We started coming to the Resort in 2002 and have never stayed anywhere else. The rooms are very nice and have everything you could want in them. My wife likes to cook so when she is in the kitchen look out.

There beach is very large and they have many beach chairs and beach towels. The one thing my wife really likes is the cleanliness aspect it is unparallelled she is pretty much a neat freak to the enth degree. I will say that she has never been disappointed. As a matter of fact its a stretch but we didn't have a particular bowl that my wife likes to use for salads, they had someone go out and but one for us, now that's service.

Great staff, great place, keep it up

Thanks Frank

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I love staying at Cedar Cove - this time we brought friends of ours so they can see how wonderful Cedar Cove and the island is. We stayed in the SandCastle Suite which has two bedrooms with two baths, it was perfect for us. The room as always, was very clean and the staff is wonderful. We always feel like family - the staff always makes sure that if you need anything they will accommodate. We had a couples massage under the tiki hut and it was so relaxing and wonderful. Our friends indicated that they will definitely return with us to Cedar Cove next year. Thank you again to the staff for a wonderful - fantastic stay!!!!! We definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.