We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 4th Visit and Cant Get Enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages to your Saves list
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our 4th Visit and Cant Get Enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I have been to Cedar Cove Resort 4 times now. We are hooked just like so many other guests that we ran into. It turns out I ran into a friend from High School that has been staying there for years what a small world.

The lady that runs the Resort Adrienne is just a gem we cant say enough about her. She gave us such great shopping hints like going down to Historical Bridge Street a must if you like shopping and cool things to do. We stayed in the Mimosa Cottage it was very clean and had everything we needed. There beach is extremely large with chairs and cabanas.

The trolley was fun to its free and the pick up is in front of the Resort. I should mention Eric and Jeff they were at the front desk and also very nice. Oh I forgot my husband that loves to grill was in heaven they have webbers and gas grilles I had him cooking every night he loved it.

Thanks Adrienne, Jeff and Eric keep up the good work

Angela

Room Tip: They have free Ice coolers for the beach you don't have to buy any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    86
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
187
323
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

They are located in the center of Anna Maria Island this Resort is somewhat of a hidden gem. It is located approximately 20 minutes away from Sarasota International airport. We made our reservation with Eric who was very helpful, we later found out he is a minister. The property has been extremely well maintained and features many different types of rooms. It seems to be catering to the needs of vacationers from all over the world we heard all types of accents. The Resort features a mix of standard, suite-like rooms and Cottages, we got a chance to see several before we had to unfortunatley leaveand weloved them all.

The suite we stayed in was clean and of a good size. The room featured a nice balcony with a view of the gulf. High Speed internet is complimentary and worked fine during our stay. They had beach chairs, grilles, beach towels and they even supplied free beach coolers, how cool is that. We also had to use the sofabed during the stay which I found to be surprisingly comfortable (sofabed, especially hotel ones are know to be notoriously uncomfortable).

This Resort is extremely good value for the leisure traveller/family for week-end stays or holidays There are many restaurants nearby, as well as one Publix market. It is a fairly central and convenient base for anything. We made our reservations to come back in June to renew our vows with Reverend Eric (what I nice man). Jeff was also very nice he helped us with just about everything we needed.

Cant wait to get back to my Dream Vacation spot

PS check out there Tiki Hut Beach Bar, guests will play bartender and I must say spent quite a bit of time there.

Room Tip: They do very intimate weddings we got to see one and they did a really nice job. It was catered ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoa beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Spent several nights in the Orchid Cotage over the holidays it was fantastic - very central location - we just parked the car when we arrived left it there, everything was in walking distance. My wife said she had the best time ever.
Our room was great and very clean and really was not in there all that much. A great touch was they left a bottle of champagne for our anniversary,

All the staff was very friendly and helpful, they are right on the beach with lots of beach chairs.

Keep up the good work, Josh

Room Tip: Ask Jeff for some great Island tips..he helped us quite a bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed just one night with family after a funeral. The Starfish room seemed clean enough and well equiped but we only used the dishes and the fridge. It has no view. Parking was a bit of a shuffle and the bare old wooden stairs and rough paint on the outside of the building gave me pause. But soon I was noticing old trees and vines, water features, gardens, painted picnic tables and tiki huts etc that give the place a cottage charm. In the morning after check-out we were allowed to stay for the day and borrow a cooler, towels (beach and shower), chairs, sunscreen and use a parking spot. They also allowed us to use a private shower inside so we could actually enjoy the beach and we finally left around 5pm, clean! The property is on a sunny, beautiful, quiet, white-sandy beach with sparkly blue water.

Room Tip: Warning, set your chairs away from the live beach cam. My dear Hubby up north in the snow could see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 9 nights in the coral reef suite over the holidays. The suite was perfect for our family of three. We used the location as a destination as well as a base to visit disney etc. The setting is incredibly charming and relaxed. We used the grills and the tables in the tiki huts on the beach as the setting for most of our meals as we would watch the dolphins, pelicans and people headed up the beach. It was an incredible setting! The staff was professional and kept the grounds very neat and welcoming. Eric the owner went up and beyond to accomodate us by loading our rented kayak and paddle boards into his own truck and giving us a ride over to the inlet side of the island so we could explore the mangroves. Great place, great staff, great setting! We are looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Having just spent a week in the Sandcastle Penthouse I can only agree with all the excellent reviews for this resort. Resort? No it's not a resort, but a collection of nicely maintained beach houses/apartments on the best strip of sand I have ever encountered. Watching dolphins in the bay from the penthouse suite was just magical.
Weather was not so kind during our stay but we are sure to return when it's warmer. Go, expecting a casual beach house and you won't be dissapointed, enjoy a wonderfully laid back break, as owner Eric explained it's not the Ritz or intended to be, but for us it was just perfect, good accommodation in a sensational location.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Came here for a wedding ~ 6 months ago, place was very tranquil and relaxing. They hosts are very accomodating. Location is top shelf! I liked it so much that I came back with a friend a couple weeks back for a qucik 3 day trip. Again, great time! Werre only a few other guests. Peaceful at night. Very well-located to grocery, liquor, beer, restaurants, etc. Cannot recommend them enough. Cannot wait to come back in a couple months!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.