We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE WE'VE EVER BEEN TO!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Save Saved
You added Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
Medway, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE WE'VE EVER BEEN TO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

This place is a gem! We have travelled extensively around the country and have never stayed at such a comfortable, welcoming, CLEAN!, and relaxing spot. The cottages are thoroughly equipped with everything you could want or need. The private beach is just beautiful and the sunsets stunning! Jeff and Eric are absolutely the best hosts we have ever encountered. If you're looking for the perfect beach escape, this is it. We will be back but will stay 2 weeks next time. (If we did that this trip we'd still be there!) Oh, and check out the live beach cam on line. That's your private beach during your stay.
See you next March!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    494
    79
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
177
304
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NEW BRIGHTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Our leisurely stay was perfect! The serene location and private beach can't be beat. Eric and his staff were great hosts! "Queen for the Day" (massage on the beach and restaurant gift card) margarita party and drawing on Tuesdays and live music/pot luck on Thursdays were extra special touches. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Cedar Cove is in the perfect location - beautiful beach and water - within walking distance of food and the public beach if you crave a crowded beach. We preferred the private beach of cedar cove in our lawn chairs with our beach umbrella!
The staff is very responsive and accomodating and we will come back here every year.
Loved the Thursday night music under the Tiki hut!
Oh and not to mention - the moonlit walks on the beach at night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Our recent week stay at Cedar Cove Resort was a terrific. Eric, Jeff and staff made you feel like they've known you for years. Their personal attention to all the details made our stay absolutely fantastic. Not to mention a private beach, clean comfortable rooms, awesome sunsets and many more amenities all aimed at making a stay at this Island Paradise a vacation to always remember. Thank you Eric & Jeff for a vacation to cherish.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We chose this resort blindly and quickly realized we made the best choice possible. Cedar Cove is so charming and laid-back. As soon as we arrived, we shimmied down to the beachside tiki bar with a snack to share with the other guests. Like a small family gathering, the atmosphere of the tiki bar, coupled with the melodic crooning of local musician Doug Bidwell, gave us the feeling of being at home- if home was called "Eden." The owners of the resort went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable, and Eric gave us a charismatic tour of the resort and all its unique amenities / activities. He told us what to do on the island and where to eat, and his advice was right on the mark. We will definitely be back as soon as we can. If you want a low-key, ultra-relaxed, ultra-"cute" place to stay on Anna Maria Island, Cedar Cove Resort fits the description. Thanks so much for providing the accommodations to the best vacation ever. My only regret is that the stay was too short.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

This was a perfect fit for us. Laid back, on the beach, hammocks, tiki huts and a super freindly staff. We stayed in the Flamingo Suite, which had a large deck facing the Gulf, with a large dining table, where we could eat the fresh fish we had caught that morning, and had cooked on the grills provided. I would recommend this property highly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Enjoyed a wonderful four night stay at Cedar Cove with my parents this weekend. We started out in the really cute Mango Room, and were upgraded our final two nights to the Flamingo Suite- both were great, and the views from the porch of the Flamingo Suite were unbeatable! Everyone enjoyed being so close to the Gulf, spending the day on the beach, and watching the beautiful sunsets just steps from our room. Eric and staff were courteous, gracious, and made us feel right at home. The whole place has a great "Old Florida" feel with a very relaxed vibe. We can not wait to get back for our next vacation!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages

Address: 2710 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort located in the heart of your island paradise. Penthouses, gulf view suites, Key West style cottages and your own private sugar white sandy beach. Sip wine and the watch beautiful sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Hotel Holmes Beach
Cedar Cove Resort And Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.