We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Restful Beach Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Water Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Water Beach Club
Save
You added Blue Water Beach Club to your Saves list
6306 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our Restful Beach Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here in July. We had the apartment on the very edge of the beach. We loved it! It had everything you needed to feel at home. Kitchen stocked with cooking and serving supplies. The bed was very comfortable. It is an older motel but it was very well kept and we enjoyed the old Florida feel if it. We had a beautiful view if the beach. The owners are great and very helpful. We will be sure to stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear jjp6061,

I am very happy to hear that you had a restful beach stay at the Blue Water Beach Club. Thank you for your kind words, I will share them with the whole team at our next meeting.

See you on your next Florida beach trip!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    27
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We live near Treasure Island, Fl, wanted older more laid back version of Florida where at night you can still see the stars, you are steps away from the Gulf, and things are not so tourist trap driven yet you can find peace and tranquility.

We stayed 3 nights in one of their "apartments" and we were 5 people, including two kids and didn't feel cramped. Television had HDMI inputs for the Macbook to connect to for movies, the WiFi worked well, and there was a very familiar feeling while staying there, almost like I'd been there before. The reason I felt that way was because the place is setup like your home, they have a cabinet where people share, leave their belongings when they go home and you can borrow for example a beach umbrella that someone previously left, buckets, toys, rafts, etc... 99% of the hotels throw it out, then again most do not call you by your first name and don't remember you.

I've stayed in 5 star hotels, read my reviews, I'm a top contributor on here, trust me, you will NOT be disappointed. It was clean, there was a dishwasher, and maid service even for an apartment.

When you look at apartments and condos, remember the price is not the price, it will usually have a cleaning fee when you pay which this place is what you see is what you pay, no hidden charges, nothing at all..

The pool clean, manicured landscaping, and well maintained. I will say the seagulls apparently liked doing a tap dance at 7am above the room daily but it was because the fishing line must have broken ... The roof is a flat roof and you can hear the birds like they are in your bed on the second floor. I will say they told me the string must have broken but hey, this is Florida and the birds are our version of the pigeon in big cities, we have a love/hate relationship and this was their getting me back I guess.

Room Tip: If you can, the downstairs will 100% guarantee you no seagull tap dance at 7am but seriously I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear BOBBY1964_1,

Thank you very much for your "local" review of the Blue Water Beach Club. It means a lot to us that you had a great time and enjoyed all the amenities on our property.

I would also like to thank you for the feedback concerning the seagulls on the roof. Several of the fishing line strings have been damaged due to the strong summer storms we had and have been replaced by our Maintenance department. Guests since have told me that there has been much less disturbance by the seagulls.

We hope to see you again next time you visit Anna Maria Island!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel this on a three-day beach vacation. What a beautiful and old hotel. Our room looked out at the Gulf of Mexico. The balcony was open and breezy. Our room was a nice size with a comfortable bed. Bathroom had
very little ventilation and was very warm. Front desk was very friendly and helpful on places to eat and go to. This hotel was a hidden treasure on Holmes Beach. Highly recommend this hotel to all on vacation visiting Anna Maria Island.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear susann w,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 3 day beach getaway at this "hidden treasure". Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Blue Water for a week this summer. It was perfect. We were right on the Gulf, so I could just wake up, throw on my suit and swim before breakfast. The rooms were comfortable, beautiful and functional. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was very competitive Anna Maria Island is paradise. All in all, Heaven on earth. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms nearest the beach at the end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Lizbelden,

Thank you very much for your kind words about the Blue Water Beach Club. I will share them with our staff at the next meeting, they will be delighted!

See you next time!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now as it's a great location. Right on the beach and not too far from the AMI hub (such as it is!). Rooms are bright and airy and clean and spacious enough. Decent kitchen but bathroom let's it down.

Well kept grounds and a nice pool are a bonus and the whole place is well looked after. Perfect for kids and the larger units with roll out beds are just fine for four people.

It's not luxury but it's very functional. Also good value and we've found it much better than hiring a house which can be double for the same amenities.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear piemaster1961,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you loved the location and your room. By the way, we are currently remodeling our bathrooms. All the Beachside bathrooms have been done with more bathrooms to follow this fall.

We hope to see you next time on Anna Maria Island!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My new husband stayed here on our honeymoon in March 2014. The hotel was perfect and located right on the beach. The beach was fairly quiet with beautiful white sands. Our apartment #202 had a view of the ocean and a full kitchen. Despite being delayed on our drive down we were able to get our room key past office hours. The front desk staff was nice. It wouldn't have been a problem getting service if we needed any. The room was clean and spacious. Wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was quiet and family friendly.

Room Tip: Although #202 is the farthest away from the beach we had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello Kati C,

Thank you for your review and posting the pictures from your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Blue Water Beach Club.

If you plan to travel to Anna Maria Island again, please give us a call. We would love to accommodate you again!

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Room 222, One bedroom apartment, beachside (2nd floor)

+ Positive:
Large apartment.
Location, next to the beach.
Friendly staff.
Air Condition (silent).
Totaly renovated bathroom!
Free WiFi and parking. (WiFi works fine from time to time.)
Large balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico and the pool.
Well equipped kitchen.
Dishwasher

- Negative:
No laundry facilities!
No safe in room.
My bed was hard and unstable. Didn't sleep well during this week.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWBC, General Manager at Blue Water Beach Club, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello J0ru,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests, as it is the truest measure of how we are doing. Please accept my apologies concerning the bedding in your unit. I have already left a note for our Maintenance Department to look into this issue.
While we do not have a safe in Apartment #222, we do have a safe at the Front Desk. If you would like to store anything in the office safe, please let us know. Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Mueller
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Beach Club

Address: 6306 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is time to relax and enjoy some time away. We are a gulf front motel on a beautiful, quiet beach with white sand, family-owned for more than 35 years. Whether you choose an Apartment, Studio or Bedroom - all of our rooms have a gulf view, daily room service, Flatscreen Cable TV, free Wireless Internet and individual controlled A/C plus you can enjoy hot coffee and cookies in the lobby every morning. Hit the beach, just a few steps away from your room or take the free Trolley to explore the whole Island. In our landscaped courtyard area enjoy a game of Shuffle board or grab a pool towel from our office and take a dip in our heated pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Water Beach Club Hotel Holmes Beach
Blue Water Beach Hotel
Blue Water Beach Holmes
Blue Water Beach Club Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Water Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.